New Release - BODYGUERRA

BODYGUERRA 話題性のあるコンセプト・アルバムを7月2日リリース



German rock band BODYGUERRA will release the album "Freddy... Nothing As It Seems" on July 2nd. It is a kind of concept album about the life and death of the British doctor Dr. Harold Fredrick "Freddy" Shipman (14 January 1946 - 13 January 2004), one of the most prolific serial killers in recorded history by proven murders with more than 250 being positively ascribed to him and he committed suicide in Wakefield prison in 2004. The album contains of 13 masterpieces by BODYGUERRA with a remarkable topic, and great sound combines Classic rock with the 21st century. Also it is dedicated to the people who put faith in their doctor's integrity. BODYGUERRA plays in the tradition of the great bands without being too nostalgic. They deliver a stunning good album from a group that proves that Rock, given a fresh touch and an alert material, remains one of the most satisfying areas in contemporary music.


ドイツの ロックバンド BODYGUERRA の新作 "Freddy...Nothing As It Seems" が 7月2日にリリースされます。 これは、英国の医学博士 "Freddy" こと Harold Fredrick Shipman (1946年1月14日~2004年1月13日) の 「生」 と 「死」 に 関することを歌った コンセプト・アルバムです。 彼は 明らかにされたものだけでも250人以上という歴史上最も多く の連続殺人を行った犯罪者のひとりで、2004年にウェイクフィールド刑務所で自殺しています。 このアルバムは 話題性があり、しかも21世紀にクラシック・ロックを持ちこんだ格好いいサウンドの BODYGUERRA による傑作13曲が収録されていて、医師に対して 絶対的な信頼を寄せている人たちへ捧げられています。 日本では 4月26日よりすでにデジタル販売されているアルバムですが、 今回 amazon Japan などで CD の購入も可能になります。 BODYGUERRA の音楽は、ノスタルジックになり過ぎることなく ビッグバンドたちの伝統を受け継いでいます。 この新作アルバムは、新鮮なタッチと警鐘を鳴らすようなロックが、現代音楽において 最も満足感を得られるもののひとつであることを思い出させてくれる、よく出来たアルバムとなっています。


[ Members ]

Daniel Seebass: Lead Vocals

Guido Stöcker: Guitar

Hermann Focke: Drums

Christian Stöcker: Bass


 Path To Eden

Freddy...Nothing As It Seems (2013)


01. Dr. Death

02. Castel In The Dark

03. Vera

04. Spin The Needle

05. Path To Eden

06. The Retreat

07. I Wanted All

08. 21 Market Street

09. No Proof For Innocence

10. Smoke Without A Fire

11. In The End

12. Last Transfer

13. Coming Home


Write a comment

Comments: 0