New Release - MYTHERY

デンマークのシンフォニック・メタル MYTHERY 8月12日デビューアルバムをリリース



The Danish symphonic prog band MYTHERY will release their debut album "The Awakening Of The Beast" through Mighty Music/Target Records on August 12th. MYTHERY can hardly be labeled as a "typical metal band", as the band members have very different musical backgrounds. The band was formed in 2010 by Nikolaj Holger (drummer, composer and lyricist) who recruited a bunch of very talented musicians to become an ambitious musical project. Laurits Emanuel (vocals), Simon Rabenhøj (guitars), Tobias Dall (bass) and Mikkel Rosenbeck (keyboards) from the Rhythmic Music Conservatory in Copenhagen joined the band, then violinist Michala Høj was added, and the line-up was compeleted in late 2010. The vision was to create a distinctive, trademark sound that could be traced back to the roots of symphonic and melodic metal and, at the same time, push the boundaries of these genres. The result of their collaboration - "The Awakening Of The Beast" - draws inspiration from the progressive and melodic elements of Dream Theater and the symphonic elements of Nightwish. None the less, their individual qualities of each members contribute to the characteristic sound of MYTHERY and their musical vision are undeniable. The album was produced by Kristian Martinsen. The nine track album consists of four single tracks and the 30-minute epic title track of the album "The Awakening Of The Beast" which is split up into five separate parts.


デンマーク の プログレッシブ・バンド MYTHERY の デビュー・アルバム "The Awakening Of The Beast" が、 8月12日 Mighty Music と Target Records よりリリースされます。 メンバーそれぞれが全く異なる音楽的背景を持っているので、「典型的なメタルバンド」とは言い難いかもしれません。 バンドは2010年 Nikolaj Holger (ドラマーで作詞・作曲家) が、野心的なプロジェクトにするために優れたアーティストを集めて作られました。 コペンハーゲンにあるリズミック音楽学校から Laurits Emanuel (vocals) と Simon Rabenhøj (guitars)、 Tobias Dall (bass)、 Mikkel Rosenbeck (keyboards) らがバンドに加わり、最後にバイオリニストの Michala Høj が入り、2010年後半にはラインナップが揃いました。 シンフォニックでメロディックなメタルのルーツにまでさかのぼることができるような、特徴のあるトレードマーク的なサウンドを作るという展望があり、またそれと同時に、そういうジャンルの境界線を突破することでした。 この共同制作となる "The Awakening Of The Beast" は、Dreaam Theater のプログレッシブでメロディックな要素や Nightwish のシンフォニックな要素などからインスピレーションを受けているとはいえ、やはり メンバーそれぞれの持つ技量が、 MYTHERY の独特なサウンド作りや音楽的な展望に貢献していることは否定できません。 アルバムは Kristian Martinsen のプロデュースで、シングル4曲と5つに分かれた30分の壮大な "The Awakening Of The Beast" のアルバムタイトル曲が収録されています。 日本では 10月1日より amazon Japan にて購入可能です。

 "The Crusade"

The Awakening Of The Beast (2013)


01. Another Universe

02. Epoch Of Destruction

03. The Crusade

04. Godforsaken

05. The Awakening Of The Beast I

    - Overture

06. The Awakening Of The Beast II

     - A Dark Epiphany

07. The Awakening Of The Beast III

     - Awoken By The Fire

08. The Awakening Of The Beast IV

    - Through Shadow

09. The Awakening Of The Beast V

    - The Words Of Salvation  


Write a comment

Comments: 0