New Release - PLÖW

デンマークの PLÖW デビューアルバム8月12日ヨーロッパ・リリース



Danish sludge metal band PLÖW will release their debut album “No Highness Below The Crown” as vinyl, CD and download in Europe through Mighty Music and Target Records on August 12th. “No Highness Below The Crown” is a concept album, and both music and lyrics take inspiration from the duality in life’s heavy issues such as good and evil, life and death, love and hate, sorrow and triumph.  This duality is also used, in the way the album was recorded. The first half of the record is recorded in the summer 2012, which is reflected in the heroism and more positive energy, but yet still angry stoner sludge metal. The other half was recorded in the autumn, where the mood was more somber and the sound more doom and dirty. This record is PLÖW’s heart and soul, as they have sacrificed blood, sweat and tears on this "first-born" full length.  PLÖW started the band in the spring of 2009. Originally founded by front man Rune Bæk and lead guitarist James BeckerSince then, PLÖW released 2 EPs, their self-titled 6 tarck EP (2010) and the second EP "Bicentennial Picnic" (2011). The second one can be heard and you can buy it on their BandCamp page. Denmark and European tour will follow up the album release.


デンマークのスラッジ・メタルバンド PLÖW が デビューアルバム "No Highness Below The Crown" を ビニル盤と CD、MP3 の3タイプで、8月12日に Mighty Music と Target Records より ヨーロッパ・リリースします。 この "No Highness Below The Crown" は 音楽・歌詞とも、人生の重みの相反する2面性 (善悪・生死・愛憎・苦楽など) を捉えたコンセプト・アルバムとなっています。 この2面性は、レコーディングにも表れています。 アルバムの前半は2012年の夏に、ヒロイズムと陽なるエネルギーを反映しながらも 怒れるストーナー・スラッジ・メタルでレコーディングされ、後半は秋に重苦しい雰囲気の中、ドゥーミーでダーティーなサウンドで収録されています。 この彼ら初のフルアルバムは、まさに血と汗と涙の結晶で PLÖW の心と魂と言えます。 元々 PLÖW は、フロントマン Rune Bæk とリードギターの James Becker によって作られ、2009年春にバンドをスタートさせています。 それ以来 PLÖW は2つの EP をリリースしています。 6曲入りのセルフ・タイトル EP を2010年に、2作目 "Bicentennial Picnic" を2011年にそれぞれ出しています。 この2作目は、バンドの BandCamp ページで視聴および購入できます。 バンドのデンマークとヨーロッパでのリリースツアーも組まれています。



No Highness Below The Crown (2013)


01. Storm

02. Dig Deep

03. Margareth

04. Bloody Temper

05. Captain Fungus

06. Lord Von Gus

07. Betula

08. Pendula


Write a comment

Comments: 0