New Release - KEEN EYED

KEEN EYED 待望のファースト・アルバム "Reflection" 8月30日リリース



Italian band KEEN EYED will release their first full length album "Reflection" on August 30th. The Band started in Trieste (Italy) in 1985, playing mainly classic rock in 70's/80's at many different clubs and musical contests. The line-up completed in 1987, they recorded two demos “METAL RAIN” and, “THE WHIP” which has never been published. KEEN EYED has an intense live activities in Trieste and Milan, including the memorable concert that they played in front of 1500 people at the Valentinis discoteque at the festival Natale Rock '88. Even though KEEN EYED broke up once in 1991, many specialized magazines and radios made great reviews of “METAL RAIN”, and in 2005 it has been featured on Gianni della Cioppa's book “ITALIAN METAL LEGION: THE DAYS OF DREAM”, the bible of Italian heavy metal. The band was reunited, and in 2011 they entered a studio to record a 5-tarck demo entitled "LABYRINTH" which achieved excellent reviews on specialized magazines and web sites. Now they accomplished a long-awaited album as a band KEEN EYED. Recorded and mixed by FULVIO ZAFRET at URBAN RECORDING Studio in Italy, and mastered by UE NASTASI at STERLING SOUND in NEW YORK.


イタリアのバンド KEEN EYED は、8月30日に初のフル・アルバム "Reflection" をリリースします。 バンドは イタリアのトリエステで1985年から始動していて、様々なクラブや音楽コンテストなどで 主に70年代や80年代のクラシック・ロックをプレイしています。 ラインナップが確立したのは1987年で、”METAL RAIN” と公開されることはなかった "THE WHIP" という2つのデモ盤をレコーディングしています。 KEEN EYED は、Natale Rock '88 フェスティバルの Valentinis discoteque での観衆1500人の前での思い出深いコンサートをはじめ、トリエステやミラノで 熱心にライブ活動してきています。 1991年に 一時バンドは解散しますが、多くの専門誌やラジオから "METAL RAIN" に関する素晴らしいレビューを得、2005年にはイタリアのヘビーメタルのバイブルとも言える Gianni della Cioppa 著書 ITALIAN METAL LEGION: THE DAYS OF DREAM に掲載されます。 その後バンドは再結成され、2011年に "LABYRINTH" という5曲入りデモ盤を収録するためにスタジオ入りし、 これは専門誌やウェブマガなどから高く評価されました。 そして今、ようやくバンド KEEN EYED として待望の アルバムを 完成させたことになります。 レコーディング と ミキシング は、イタリアの URBAN RECORDING Studios で FULVIO ZAFRET によって行われ、ニューヨークの STERLING SOUND で UE NASTASI によってマスタリングされています。


 Fishing Dreams

Reflection (2013)


01. Dream Pt 1

02. She's The Devil

03. The Age Of Reason

04. Fishing Dreams

05. (You Make Me Fell) I Belong

      To You

06. Labyrinth

07. Lovely Hell

08. Problems Behind

09. Scent Of Feeling

10. Hold Me Tonight

11. A Love Taken In The Dark

12. Dream Pt 2


Write a comment

Comments: 0