New Release - HELHORSE

デンマークの HELHORSE 2nd アルバム "Oh Death" を9月23日リリース



Danish band HELHORSE will release their second album "Oh Death" through Mighty Music / Target Records on September 23rd. They started out as 5 piece stoner, sludge band under the name of DØDNING in 2006. In 2007 they played support slots for bands like Black Label Society, Exodus, Opeth, 3 Inches Of Blood and set out on their first tour abroad in the Netherlands. The band has released the self-titled EP "DØDNING" (2009). After playing a series of significant shows with great bands and festivals such as the Spot Festival, the band released their first album "For Wolves And Vultures" (2011). The album gained massive recognition both nationally and internationally, with top-marks from the critics and led to several shows in Europe and Denmark for key events at venues like Copenhell, Popkomm and By:Larm, as well as support slots for bands like Danzig, Valient Thorr and Crowbar. They had the European Tour in May 2013, including supports for the stellar rock band Kadavar, and will be performing in the Headbangers Ball Tour in November-December. Now HELHORSE is ready to deliver their 11 track second album. Ballads, punk explosions, heavy, meaty riffs are all aspects on "Oh Death", but there is a common denominator. You will be soon able to find out the love of the riff, the good melody and a tight song composition in their music which has a darkness, a more somber tone and deeper lyrics.


デンマークのバンド HELHORSE のセカンド・アルバム "Oh Death" が、9月23日 Mighty Music と Target Records よりリリースされます。 2006年に DØDNING というバンド名で5人組のストーナーやスラッジ・バンドとしてスタートしています。 2007年、バンドは Black Label Society や Monster Magnet、Exodus、Opeth、3 Inches Od Blood などのサポート・バンドを務め、オランダでの初海外ツアーを行っています。 そして、セルフ・タイトル EP "DØDNING" (2009) をリリースしました。 有名なバンドたちとのライブ出演や、Spot Festival のようなフェスティバルに参加を果たし、バンドはファースト・アルバム "For Wolves And Vultures" を2011年にリリースしました。 このアルバムが高得点で評価され、国内外で広く認知されたことで、 Danzig や Valient Thorr、 Crowbar などのサポートだけでなく、Copenhell とか Popkomm あるいは By:Larm といった会場の大イベントとして デンマーク国内やヨーロッパでの公演につながっています。 今年5月に輝き続けているバンド Kadavar のサポートも含むヨーロッパ・ツアーを行っていて、11月から12月にかけては、 Headbangers Ball Tour に参加することになっています。 その前に HELHORSE が11曲入りのニューアルバムを出すことになります。 バラードや爆発するパンク、重みのある肉厚なリフなどが "Oh Death" を形作っていますが、また共通項もあります。 暗くて曇ったトーンと 深い歌詞を持つ彼らの音楽の中に、リフや いいメロディ、引き締まった楽曲に対する愛情があることにすぐに気づくはずです。


Oh Death (2013)


01. Fuck Art, Let's Kill

02. Hell Hath No Fury

03. The Seams Of Life

04. The Carnal Rage

05. Red Eye

06. Climb Through Fire

07. Kill Your Self

08. Diggin' A Hole, Waiting To Die

09. Death Comes To The Sleeping

10. And His Name Is Death

11. Scorch The Earth


Write a comment

Comments: 0