New Release - KING'S CALL

KING'S CALL セカンド・アルバム "Lion's Den" 9月27日リリース



KING'S CALL will release their second album "Lion's Den" worldwide through Mausoleum Music on September 27th. KING'S CALL is a melodic hard rock band, founded by Greek-born extraordinaire guitarist Alex Garoufaldis, based in Germany, featuring an international line-up with Azerbaijani Asec Bergemann on drums and German native Andreas Kramer on bass. Recently, it was completed by joining of a vocalist Mike Freeland (Praying Mantis), hailing from Britain. The guitarist Alex Garoufalidis has jammed and recorded with the likes of Graham Bonnet (Alcatrazz) and Chuck Wright (House Of Lords, Quiet Riot), and his melodic style gives KING'S CALL its powerful and distinctive sound. "Lion's Den" is the follow-up on their debut album "Destiny" (2011). All music and lyrics are written by Alex Garoufalidis. Produced once again by Chris Tsangarides (Gary Moore, Yngwie Malmsteen, Judas Priest, Thin Lizzy, Depeche Mode and Tom Jones), the British Grammy-nominated record producer, sound engineer and mixer. Mastered by Dennis Ward, bass player, producer, engineer and founding member of Pink Cream 69, and he made up the album an epic sounding melodic hard rock masterpiece. KING'S CALL will be on tour with Canadian hard rock band HAREM SCAREM this autumn.


KING'S CALL のセカンド・アルバム "Lion's Den" が、9月27日 Mausoleum Music より世界リリースされます。 KING'S CALL は、ギリシャ生まれの 優れた才能を持つギタリスト Alex Garoufaldis によって作られた、ドイツに拠点を置くメロディック・ハードロックバンドで、ドラムに アゼルバイジャンの Asec Bergemann、ベースに 生粋のドイツ人 Andreas Kramer という 国際的な ラインナップとなっています。 そして 新たに 英国出身 Praying Mantis の ボーカル Mike Freeland が加わり体制が整いました。 このギタリスト Alex Garoufalidis は、Graham Bonnet (Alcatrazz) とか Chuck Wright (House Of Lords、 Quiet Riot) といった人たちと一緒に演奏したり レコーディングしたことがあり、彼の産み出すメロディックなスタイルは KING'S CALL に パワフルで独特なサウンドをもたらしています。 "Lion's Den" は、2011年のデビューアルバム "Destiny" に続くアルバムで、全曲の作詞・作曲を Alex Garoufalidis が手がけています。 プロデュースは今作も、英国のグラミー賞にノミネイトされた レコード・プロデューサーで、サウンド・エンジニア や ミキサーでもある Chris Tsangarides (Gary Moore、 Yngwie Malmsteen、 Judas Priest、 Thin Lizzy、 Depeche Mode、 Tom Jones) が 行っています。 また、ベース・プレイヤーであり、プロデューサーやエンジニアでもある Pink Cream 69 の創立メンバー Dennis Ward がマスタリングを行い、エピックなサウンドのあるメロディック・ハードロックの傑作に仕上げています。 KING'S CALL はこの秋、カナダのハードロックバンド HAREM SCAREM とツアーすることになっています。


Lion's Den (2013)


01. Mother Nature

02. Riding The Storm

03. Dig It

04. Shy Love

05. Is This The Life

06. Avalon

07. Red Lights

08. Get Up

09. Holy Ground

10. Avalon – Rising

11. Waiting For You *

12. Love Will Find A Way *

* Bonus Tracks


Write a comment

Comments: 0