New Release - The Theander Expression

THE THEANDER EXPRESSION のファースト・アルバム、9月20日リリース



After his experience of studying music in the US, Swedish Guitarist Andrée Theander recruited a great line-up of rock musicians from Sweden. Over the term of months, the recording debut of THE THEANDER EXPRESSION began to take shape with Göran Edman (Street Talk, Glory, Y. Malmsteen), the very promising newcomer Christian Hedgren sharing the lead vocals, Herman Furin (Work Of Art, Fergie Frederiksen) on drums, Linus Abrahamson on bass and Michael Ottosson on keyboards. The result of the recording sessions, which were completed by the mix of Per Ryberg (Street Talk, Sven Larsson, Bloodbound) and the mastering of Sören von Malmborg (Dan Reed, The Rasmus) is nothing but spectacular, proving that Andrée Theander is a very talented songwriter and a strikingly skilled guitar player, who knows how to leave a lasting impression by combining his technical skills with a lot of feeling and an unmistakable sense for catchy melodies. THE THEANDER EXPRESSION delivers a pure AOR album, spiced up with energetic licks and furious solos, and occasionally leaning towards the more powerful side of 80s Westcoast. All in tailor-made for everyone who is into the high class AOR sound bands like Street Talk, Toto, Work Of Art, Mecca and Lionville. All words and music by Andrée Theander and arrangements by THE THEANDER EXPRESSION. String arrangement on track 9 "Meet Me There Tonight" by Hans Hjortek. Produced by Andrée Theander. Engineered by Erik Wiss, Erik Nerback, John Kristiansson, Joel Löf, Herman Furin, Göran Edman, Michael Ottosson and Andrée Theander. Mixed by Per Ryberg at Studio Soundcreation, Bollnäs (Sweden). Mastered by Sören von Malmborg at Cosmos Mastering, Stockholm (Sweden).


米国での 音楽留学を終えた スウェーデンの ギタリスト Andrée Theander は、スウェーデン国内の 優れたロック・ミュージシャンを募り、 Göran Edman (Street Talk、 Glory、 Yngwie Malmsteen) や 共にボーカルを担当する 有望な新人 Christian Hedgren、ドラムの Herman Furin (Work Of Art、 Fergie Frederiksen)、ベースの Linus Abrahamson、キーボードの Michael Ottosson という 素晴らしいラインナップで、数ヵ月かけて THE THEANDER EXPRESSION が形作られています。 Per Ryberg (Street Talk、 Sven Larsson、 Bloodbound) の ミキシングと Sören von Malmborg (Dan Reed、 The Rasmus) の マスタリングによって 完成した収録の成果は 見事な出来で、 Andrée Theander の技術的なスキルと いろいろな表情や明白なセンスを感じさせるキャッチーなメロディを組み合わせて、彼が如何に色褪せない印象を植付ける術を心得ているソングライターで、非常に 熟練されたギターリストであるか を証明しています。 THE THEANDER EXPRESSION は、エネルギッシュなリックスと 強烈なソロで辛味を効かせ、所々で 80年代の ウエストコースト・ロックの 底力を感じさせるような 純粋なアルバムを作りました。 Street Talk や Toto、 Work Of Art あるいは Mecca や Lionville といった 上級の AOR サウンドのバンドに はまっているファンのための オーダーメイド・アルバムです。 作詞・作曲はすべて Andrée Theander で、メンバーたちによるアレンジです。 9曲目の "Meet Me There Tonight" のギター・アレンジは Hans Hjortek が行っています。 もちろんプロデュースは Andrée Theander が手がけいて、彼も含めて Erik Wiss や Erik Nerback、 John Kristiansson、 Joel Löf、 Herman Furin、 Göran Edman、 Michael Ottosson などが 技術面を 手がけています。 ミキシングは スウェーデン Bollnäs (ボルネス) にある Studio Soundcreation で Per Ryberg が、 マスタリングは ストックホルムにある Cosmos Mastering で Sören von Malmborg が行っています。


 Album Teaser

Strange Nostalgia (2013)


01. Conception Of Life

02. Strange Nostalgia

03. Insanity Cell

04. Like A Chameleon

05. Sanguine

06. Feelings Of Luxury

07. Mr. Know-It-All

08. Masterpiece In The Dark

09. Meet Me There Tonight

10. Champagne Wishes And

      Caviar Dreams

Click Here!
on BURRN December 2013


Write a comment

Comments: 0