When they were nine, a Swedish progressive rock band BENESSER by David Olsson, Henric Hermansson and Robert Olsson, started playing music together. In April 2013, the band released their debut album "The Start Of Something New" and the worldwide release was July 5th. BENESSER's intense is energetic mix of hard rock together with fusion elements with warm and beautiful melodies. With this debut album they enter the official rock scene, and set sail with the boat they’ve been building through the rehearsal and numerous live performances for 15 years. The album shows qualities from all over the spectra, and it's for a fan of such bands as Muse, Coldplay, Rush, Black Country Communion and Subsignal. Their music is heavy and aggressive, atmospheric and dynamic, but in the meantime fragile and emotional, now and then groovy and smooth. They've played at the Sweden's largest festival (the Peace & Love Festival) in the last couple of years and also appeared at well-known venues in Sweden, but so far they have a low profile. Visit BENESSER's website or their network pages to hear their music.


スウェーデンの プログレッシブ・ロックバンド BENESSER が David Olsson と Henric Hermansson と Robert Olsson の3人で音楽をやり始めたのは、彼らがまだ9歳の時でした。 2013年4月にデビューアルバム "The Start Of Something New" をリリースし、7月5日には それが世界リリースとなりました。 日本では amazon Japan にて購入できます。 BENESSER は、温かくて美しいメロディによるフュージョン的な要素と ハードロックの持つエネルギッシュさを 組み合わせることに情熱を傾けています。 彼らは 今回のこのアルバムで、公式なロックシーンに仲間入りをし、リハーサルや 数多くのライブ活動を通して築き上げてきた 15年間の実績で 飛躍することになります。 このアルバムは、あらゆるジャンルからの資質を備えていて、 Muse とか Coldplay、 Rush あるいは Black Country Communion や Subsignal などのファン向きです。 彼らの音楽は ヘビーで アグレッシブで 雰囲気がありダイナミックですが、その一方 繊細で感情に満ちていて、ときどき グルービーで滑らかだったりします。 ここ数年間 バンドとして スウェーデン最大のフェスティバル The Peace & Love Festival で演奏したり、国内の有名なライブ会場にも出演しているものの、知名度に欠けていました。 ぜひ、BENESSER のホームページや関連ページで、彼らの楽曲を聴いてみてください。


[ Members ]

David Olsson: Drums

Robert Olsson: Vocals, Bass

Henric Hermansson: Guitar


 Where O Death

The Star Of Something New (2013)


01. Where Silence Prevails

02. Babyface

03. Is It You

04. Colors

05. Where O Death

06. Sleepless Nights

07. Signs Of Time

08. For The Eyes Of The Lord

09. The Start Of Something New


Write a comment

Comments: 0