New Release - 81 db

81 db の3作目 "A Blind Man's Dream" 10月28日リリース



81 db will release their 3rd album "A Blind Man's Dream" through Bakerteam Records on October 28th 2013. 81 db is a band based in Italy, was formed on April 2006 by the Greek guitarist Kostas Ladopoulos and debuted in 2009 with the critically acclaimed album "Evaluation". The album brought to the band their extensive touring throughout Europe and a video for a single "Voices" was aired on MTV Greece and MAD TV. Their music style is an unique combination with alternative and progressive heavy rock. The band has played an opening act for British Hard Rock legend Deep Purple in Torino, Italy. Eventually that drew an interest of American Grammy nominated producer Sylvia Massy (Tool, System Of A Down), and led to their second album "Impression" (2011). The third album "A Blind Man's Dream" mixes heavy riffs, progressive beats and influences raging from Classic Rock to Folk music, whilst the lyrical concept was inspired by the movie 'One Flew Over The Cuckoo's Nest'. 81db is the first band in Metal to use the ethnic Greek instrument 'bouzouki' in this extended original way (even at the live concerts) as far as we know. The style is described from many reviews 'sons of Faith No More and Pain Of Salvation', 'Dream Theater and Metallica meets System of a Down', 'Sirtaki metal' and 'original bouzouki metal'.


81 db の 3作目のアルバム "A Blind Man's Dream" が、10月28日 Bakerteam Records より リリースされます。 この 81 db は、2006年4月に ギリシャの ギタリスト Kostas Ladopoulos によって結成された イタリアを拠点に活動しているバンドで、好評を得た "Evaluation" というアルバムでデビューしています。 このアルバムで全ヨーロッパでの大規模なツアーを行い、シングル "Voices" は MTV ギリシャと MAD TV で放映されました。 音楽的には、オルタナティブとプログレッシブ・ヘビーロックの混合スタイルです。 バンドは イタリアのトリノで、ブリティッシュ・ハードロックの超大物 Deep Purple の オープニングを務めたこともあります。 結果的にそれが、 米国グラミー賞にノミネートされた プロデューサーSylvia Massy (Tool, System Of A Down) の関心を惹き、2011年のセカンド・アルバム "Impression" につながることになります。 3作目の "A Blind Man's Dream" は、映画 「カッコウの巣の上で」 に触発された叙情的なコンセプトではあるものの、ヘビーなリフやプログレッシブな響きと、クラシックロックや民族音楽などの影響をミックスさせています。 このように拡張した独自の方法で、それがライブコンサートでもギリシャの民族楽器 bouzouki を取り入れるのは、恐らくメタル界では 81 db が最初でしょう。 多くのレヴューなどでこのスタイルは、「Faith No More と Pain Of Salnation の申し子」 とか 「Dream Theater と Metallica に System Of A Down の掛け合わせ」 あるいは 「Sirtaki メタル」 とか 「元祖 Bouzouki メタル」 などと評されています。 日本では amazon Japan にて購入可能です。


A Blind Man's Dream (2013)


01. Manicomium

02. Sirens

03. When The Cat's Away

04. Vanessa's Box

05. House Rules

06. Food For Thought

07. Electroshock

08. Alien Invasion

09. Insane Wishes

10. The Great Escape

11. A Blind Man's Dream


Write a comment

Comments: 0