Maxxxwell Carlisle



Maxxxwell Carlisle is his solo band, based in Los Angeles, California, and led by hot-shot shred guitarist and competitive bodybuilder Maxxxwell Carlisle. Over the past several years, he has taken high energy virtuoso guitar pyrotechnics to a whole new level with the 4 releases (single, EP and 2 albums) and countless live shows up and down the West Coast. His street credibility has been further cemented with his time as a touring guitarist in DEATHRIDERS, the thrash band led by original ANTHRAX vocalist Neil Turbin. With influences ranging from Chris Impellitteri, Akira Takasaki, Tony Macalpine, Michael Angelo Batio, Yngwie Malmsteen, Luca Turilli, Paul Gilbert, Rusty Cooleyand Jason Becker, his sound is a blend of neoclassical and straight over-the-top balls-to-the-wall shred guitar. In April 2013, his second EP "Full Metal Thunder" featuring new vocalist Michael Yancy, was released through Power Dungeon Music. It is full of US arena metal anthems that make you want to play air guitar with reckless abandon and pump your fist high into the air. The EP includes guest guitar solos by Nita Strauss (The Iron Maidens) and Rick Renstrom (Rob Rock, Mistheria). His latest achievement in the quest for world domination has seen him recently join the new line-up of legendary Los Angeles, California based heavy metal band HELLION as they find themselves recording an album of new material with legendary producer Ken Scott (Pink Floyd, Jeff Beck, The Rolling Stones, etc.) and gearing up for a follow-up tour. Maxxxwell Carlisle has already worked with many top musicians including Michael Angelo Batio (Nitro), Tina Guo (Solo artist and Cirque du Soleil / Michael Jackson Tour), Ethan Brosh (Angels of Babylon), Neil Turbin (Anthrax), Nita Strauss (The Iron Maidens and Femme Fatale), Simon Wright (Dio, AC/DC), Bjorn Englen (Yngwie Malmsteen, Tony Macalpine) and more. You will find him shredding away at a furious pace with his incendiary playing on the upcoming Michael Angelo Batio CD "Intermezzo" which will be out in this fall.


Maxxxwell Carlisle は カリフォルニア州ロサンゼルスに拠点を置く、腕利きのシュレッドギタリストであり 競技ボディビルダーでもある Maxxxwell Carlisle が率いる彼のソロバンドです。 過去数年間で 4作 (シングル、EP、アルバム2作) を発表し、全く新しい水準の 高エナジーな名人芸的ギター演奏を華々しく展開していて、西海岸のあちこちで 数え切れないほどのライブをこなしています。 また、人々からの評判もいいことから、ANTHRAX のオリジナル・ボーカル Neil Turbin が率いるスラッシュバンド DEATHRIDERS のツアー・ギタリストとしても定着しています。 Chris Impellitteri や Akira Takasaki、 Tony Macalpine、 Michael Angelo Batio あるいは Yngwie Malmsteen や Luca Turilli、 Paul Gilbert、 Rusty Cooleyand Jason Becker に至るまでと 幅広い影響を受け、彼のサウンドには ネオクラシックと 極めて並はずれた全速力シュレッドギターとの融合があります。 今年2013年4月にセカンド EP "Full Metal Thunder" が Power Dungeon Music よりリリースされ、自由奔放にギターの弾きマネをしたり 拳を高く突き上げたくなるような アメリカらしいメタル曲が満載のほか、この EP には Nita Strauss (The Iron Maidens) や Rick Renstrom (Rob Rock、 Mistheria) によるギターソロも収録されています。 日本では amazon Japan または iTunes Japan で デジタル販売されています。 有名な あのプロデューサー Ken Scott (Pink Floyd、 Jeff Beck、 The Rolling Stones など) と共に新素材でアルバムを収録していることでも分かるように、彼の世界征服に向けての業績は、ロサンゼルス拠点の あの伝説的ヘビーメタルバンド HELLION の新ラインナップに加わったことや フォローアップ・ツアーに力を入れていることです。 これまで Maxxxwell Carlisle は Michael Angelo Batio (Nitro) をはじめ、Tina Guo (ソロ、シルク・ドゥ・ソレイユ / Michael Jackson ツアー)、 Ethan Brosh (Angels of Babylon)、 Neil Turbin (Anthrax)、 Nita Strauss (The Iron Maidens、 Femme Fatale)、 Simon Wright (Dio、 AC/DC)、 Bjorn Englen (Yngwie Malmsteen、 Tony Macalpine) など数多くのトップ・ミュージシャンたちと 仕事をしてきています。 この秋 発売される Michael Angelo Batio の 新作 CD "Intermezzo" の中でも 彼の扇動的なギターがフィーチャーされていて、猛烈な早さでシュレッディングしまくる彼の演奏を堪能できるでしょう。


 Full Metal Thunder

Full Metal Thunder (2013)


01. Full Metal Thunder

02. The Power Of Metal Compels Me

03. The Call Of The Metal

04. Marching With The Dragons

05. Time Crisis

06. Full Metal Thunder (single)

Maxxxwell Carlisle Website | facebook | ReverbNation


Write a comment

Comments: 0