New Release - SIDEBURN

SIDEBURN 7作目のスタジオアルバム "Electrify" 10月28日リリース



Swiss rock band SIDEBURN will release their 7th studio album "Electrify" in three versions next month. 2012 saw SIDEBURN had three young new members, been chosen to play at the Adidas Rockstar event in Garmany on August 11. The band performed during the whole final, playing over 150 minutes of rock'n'roll, including a special theme song "Rockstar" with climbing lyrics, the song was mixed by the legendary record producer Beau Hill (Alice Cooper, Kix, Winger, Streets, Warrant, Fiona, Europe and Ratt) and is featured as a bonus track on the CD version of "Electrify". After having their song "Knockin' At The Wrong Door" used in 2012 on the Red band trailer of the movie "Hit And Run", the song "Six Feet Under" (taken from the album "Cherry Red") has been chosen by 20th Century Fox to be used on the sound track of the blockbuster movie in this summer "The Wolverine". Now SIDEBURN is back with a new album "Electrify", will be released through AOR Heaven on October 28th 2013. The download version only features the 11 original songs and the vinyl version which will be only available in Switzerland includes "Lazy Daisy Live" as a bonus track. The album was mixed again by Beau Hill.


スイスのロックバンド SIDEBURN のスタジオアルバム7作目 "Electrify" が、来月3つのバージョンでリリースされます。 SIDEBURN は 昨年2012年、若い3人のメンバーを迎えたり、8月11日にドイツで開催された The Adidas Rockstar のイベントに呼ばれたりしていました。 そこでは クライミング用の歌詞で特別テーマ曲 "Rockstar" を含む150分にも及ぶロックンロール曲を披露しました。 この曲はあの有名なプロデューサー Beau Hill (Alice Cooper、 Kix、 Winger、 Streets、 Warrant、 Fiona、 Europe、 Ratt) のミキシングで、アルバム "Electrify" CD 版のボーナスソングとしても収録されています。 またこの年の映画 "Hit And Run" の Red Band Trailer (過激な描写や不適切な表現ありの予告篇) で彼らの "Knockin' At The Wrong Door" の曲が起用されたり、この夏の20世紀 FOX の超大作映画 "The Wolverine" では、アルバム "Cherry Red" から "Six Feet Under" の曲がサウンドトラックに選ばれています。 そして来月10月28日に AOR Heaven よりリリースされる新作 "Electrify" を引っ提げて SIDEBURN が戻ってきます。 日本では下記の amazon Japan にて CD は10月28日、 11曲入りの MP3 は11月2日より購入可能です。 この他に、ボーナスソングとして "Lazy Daisy Live" の曲が収録されたスイス限定ビニルバージョンもあります。 ミキシングは再度 BEAU HILL が手がけています。


             Track by track - Part 1

             Track by track - Part 2

             Track by track - Part 3

Electrify (2013)


01. Bite The Bullet

02. Devil May Care

03. Bad Boys, Bad Girls, Rock'n'Roll

04. Black Powder

05. Frontline

06. Never Get Down

07. Mr. Clean

08. Shady Katy

09. Travellin' Man

10. Bad Reputation

11. Destination Nowhere

12. Lazy Daisy Live*

13. Never Kill The Chicken Live*

14. Rockstar*

* Bonus Track (only on CD)



Write a comment

Comments: 0