New Release - THEOCRACY

THEOCRACY のデビューアルバム、生まれ変わって11月15日再リリース



The long out-of-print debut album with a melodic metal band THEOCRACY is finally re-issued and available again. It was originally released in 2003 on MetalAges Records, and has been out of print for several years. The debut album received many fantastic reviews, and was also acclaimed worldwide, so fans have constantly asked for a re-issue. Theocracy drummer Shawn Benson re-recorded drums on all tracks for the re-issue, Matt Smith (THEOCRACY, SOULSPELL) re-mixed completely and it was mastered by Mika Jussila (Nightwish, Stratovarius, Children of Bodom). The re-issue album features liner notes and track comments by Matt Smith (see a video below), and will be released through Ulterium Records on November 15th in Europe and November 19th in North America. On the album, a multi player Matt Smith takes in lead vocal, choir vocals, rhythm guitar, lead guitar, acoustic guitar, bass guitars, keys and orchestration, Shawn Benson is on drums. Also engineered, produced and mixed by Matt Smith and the artwork by Mattias Norén (Kamelot, Circus Maximus, Evergrey). We hope you will enjoy the album which achieved a higher level of maturity. THEOCRACY will have a headliner show at the 3rd annual micro festival CALL FOR ETERNITY vol. 3 with SIGNUM REGIS, NONA, RIGHTDOOR and SLEEPING ROMANCE at the Collosseum in Kosice (Slovakia) on November 11th 2013.


長いこと絶版になっていた THEOCRACY のデビューアルバムが、ついに再発行され入手可能になります。 オリジナル版は2003年に MetalAges よりリリースされましたが、何年もの間 絶版になっていました。 このデビューアルバムは 数多くの素晴らしいレビューをもらい、世界的にも 絶賛されたアルバムだったので、ファンからの 再リリースの要望が 絶えませんでした。 THEOCRACY のドラマー Shawn Benson が ドラムパートを 全曲 再レコーディングし直し、Matt Smith (THEOCRACY、 SOULSPELL) が 再ミキシングを 行って、Mika Jussila (Nightwish、 Stratovarius、 Children of Bodom) によってマスタリングされています。 再発行版のアルバムでは、ライナー・ノートと Matt Smith による曲の解説なども紹介していて (下記ビデオ)、Ulterium Records より11月15日にヨーロッパで、19日に北米で発売されます。 このアルバムでは、マルチ・プレイヤーの Matt Smith が ひとりで リードボーカルからコーラス、リズムギターにリードギター、ベース、キーボード、それに オーケストレーションまでこなし、Shawn Benson がドラムを叩いています。 さらに、Matt Smith は、技術面やプロデュース、ミキシングなども 自分で 手がけています。 カバージャケットの制作は、 Mattias Norén (Kamelot、 Circus Maximus、 Evergrey) が担当しています。 一段と 完成度の高まった このアルバムを きっと 楽しんでいただけることでしょう。 日本では 11月19日より amazon Japan にて 購入可能です。 THEOCRACY は 来月11月11日、スロバキアの Kosice にある Collosseum で 開催される 第3回 ミニ・フェスティバル CALL FOR ETERNITY Vol. 3 で、 SIGNUM REGIS や NONA、 RIGHTDOOR、 SLEEPING ROMANCE などと共に出演し、ヘッドラインライブを行うことになっています。


Theocracy (2013)


01. Prelude

02. Ichthus

03. The Serpent's Kiss

04. Mountain

05. Theocracy

06. The Healing Hand

07. Sinner

08. New Jerusalem

09. The Victory Dance

10. Twist Of Fate

Click here to enlarge
on BURRN May 2014


Write a comment

Comments: 0