New Release - KICK

KICK ニューアルバム "Memoirs" 11月18日リリース



KICK (Chris & Mikey) from the United Kingdom have released their brand new explosive album "Memoirs" through GEM Music. Now the album will be released with different bonus tracks through Escape Music on November 18th. The album contains 11 songs plus 2 bonus tracks, "Fallen Angel" (1996) and "The End Of Time" (2006) all of which were written and produced by principle songwriter, Mikey Jones. The songs are true to the tradition of KICK and each carries the hallmark of British the power-melody combination. KICK's last album "New Horizon" was released in 2004 and they toured with THUNDER and MAGNUM brought them much acclaim as a live band. Mikey also released his first solo album "The Light Of Day" in 2006. Chris and Mikey Jones are brothers and have played together in various incarnations since early 80s, when they were still at school. Influenced by early Def Leppard, Alice Cooper, Dokken and similar 80s bands, and more recently by Foo Fighters and Feeder, the Jones boys developed a new sound and no longer considered derivative. If you're into melodic, memorable 80s hard rock with a modern twist, then you would sure want to have this album.


UK の Chris と Mikey の兄弟バンド KICK が爆発しそうな新譜 "Memoirs" を GEM Music よりリリースしました。 そして今度は Escape Music からも11月18日にリリースされます。 すでに日本では CD ・ MP3 とも amazon Japan や iTunes Japan にて販売されていて、11曲に ボーナストラック3曲を加えた 全14曲が収録されています。  今回のリリースは "Fallen Angel" (1996) と "The End Of Time" (2006) の 2曲がボーナストラックとして収録され全13曲となっています。 こちらも amazon Japan にて購入可能です。 作詞・作曲、プロデュースは Mikey Jones が手がけています。 楽曲は KICK 従来のスタイルに沿ったものになっていて、英国のパワーあふれるメロディの組み合わせが特徴です。 2004年のアルバム "New Horizon" を最後に、ライブバンドとして高い評価を KICK にもたらしてくれた THUNDER や MAGNUM と共にツアー活動していました。 Mikey は2006年に自身のソロアルバム "The Light Of Day" もリリースしています。 Chris と Mikey のふたりは兄弟で、まだ学生だった 80年代初期から、彼らは様々なかたちで 一緒に プレイしてきました。 この Jones 兄弟は、初期の Def Leppard や Alice Cooper、 Dokken その他の似たような80年代のバンド、近年では Foo Fighters や Feeder などの影響を受け、もはや考えられないような 新しいサウンドをもった 商品を産み出しました。 現代風にアレンジされた メロディックなものになっていて、懐かしの80年代のハードロックが 好きな方なら、きっとこのアルバムが欲しくなるはずです。



Memoirs (2013)


01. Doesn't Take Much

02. Thrill Seeking Junkie

03. Radio

04. Come Back

05. Urban Refugee

06. Round & Round

07. Words Of Advice

08. Highway To The Sun

09. The Futures Ours

10. Never Lost That Feeling

11. Nothing More To Say

12. Fallen Angel *

13. The End Of Time *

* Bonus Track 


Write a comment

Comments: 0