SILENT VOICES 4作目アルバム "Reveal The Change" 11月29日リリース



Finish metal band SILENT VOICES will release their 4th album "Reveal The Change" through Inner Wound Recordings on Novermber 29th in Europe and December 3rd in North America. Silent Voices was founded in 1995 by guitarist Timo Kauppinen, bassist Pasi Kauppinen, drummer Jukka-Pekka Koivisto and keyboardist Henrik Klingenberg, at the time their main influences were Dream Theater and Rush. A couple of years later the line-up was completed when Michael Henneken joined in on vocals. The band rehearsed intensely, made a couple of EP's & singles and finally signed a deal and released their debut album "Chapters Of Tragedy" (in 2002) through Low Frequency Records. Two more albums were made, "Infernal" (2004) and "Building Up The Apathy" (2006). "Reveal The Change" features great guest performances on lead & background vocals by Mats Levén (Therion, Yngwie Malmsteen), Tony Kakko (Sonata Arctica), Mike Vescera (Loudness, Yngwie Malmsteen), Mike DiMeo (Riot, Masterplan) and Teemu Koskela (Winterborn). Recorded and mixed at Studio57 [Sonata Arctica, Revolution Renaissance] in Alaveteli, Finland and mastered by Ted Jensen [Bon Jovi, Ghost, Megadeth] at Sterling Sound, New York, NY. This is definitely a metal masterpiece and a "must-have " album, with killing sound and spectacular vocals. If you are into progressive metal, then you will definitely love SILENT VOICES' music.


フィンランドの SILENT VOICES の4作目 "Reveal The Change" が Inner Wound Recordings より 11月29日にヨーロッパで、12月3日に北米でリリースされます。 SILENT VOICES はギタリストの Timo Kauppinen とベーシストの Pasi Kauppinen、ドラマーの Jukka-Pekka Koivisto そしてキーボーディストの Henrik Klingenberg によって1995年に結成され、当時彼らは主に Dream Theater とか Rush から影響を受けていました。 数年後 Michael Henneken が ボーカルとして加わり ランアップが完成されます。 バンドは意欲的に リハーサルを行い EP や シングル曲を いくつか作るなどして、最終的には Low Frequency Records より2002年にデビューアルバム "Chapters Of Tragedy" をリリースします。 他に 2004年に "Infernal"、2006年に "Building Up The Apathy" という2つのアルバムを出しています。 このアルバム "Reveal The Change" には Mats Levén (Therion、 Yngwie Malmsteen) をはじめ Tony Kakko (Sonata Arctica) や Mike Vescera (Loudness、 Yngwie Malmsteen) あるいは Mike DiMeo (Riot、 Masterplan) や Teemu Koskela (Winterborn) といった素晴らしいゲストが リードボーカル や バックボーカル として参加しています。 レコーディングとミキシングは、フィンランドの Alaveteli (アラヴェテリ) にある Sonata Arctica や Revolution Renaissance などが使用する Studio57 で行われ、Bon Jovi や Ghost、 Megadeth などを手がけた Ted Jensen によってニューヨークの Sterling Sound でマスタリングされています。 カッコいいサウンドを満載して 豪華なボーカル陣で固めた メタルの傑作であり、必携アルバムです。 プログレッシブ・メタルが好きなら、この SILENT VOICES の楽曲も必ず気に入るはずです。


 Album Teaser

Reveal The Change (2013)


01. The Fear Of Emptiness

02. No Turning Back

03. Reign Of Terror

04. Faith In Me

05. Black Water

06. Burning Shine

07. Through My Prison Walls

Click here to enlarge!
BURRN 03-2014


Write a comment

Comments: 0