New Release - ALMAH

ALMAH の4作目 "Unfold" 11月25日リリース


ALMAH, established in 2006 as a solo-project of Edu Falaschi (ANGRA’s singer at the time), will release their 4th album "Infold" through Scarlet Records on November 25th. After the release of the debut album "Almah", the solo-project turned into a permanent band that launched another two records, "Fragile Equality" (2008) and "Motion" (2011). In May 2012, Falaschi announced his departure from Angra to concentrate on Almah as his main band. "Unfold" was recorded in São Paulo (Brazil) and mixed and mastered by Damien Rainaud at Darth Mader Music in Los Angeles, California (USA). The cover artwork was designed by Nathália Suellen, an internationally recognized digital artist from Rio de Janeiro (Brazil) who has previously worked with musicians, writers, publishing houses such as Dark Moor, Random House, Penguin Group, Harper Collins, Simon & Schuster, McCann Erickson, Scholastic and Harry N. Abrams Books to name a few. "Unfold" is a concept album dedicated to such actions and qualities as overcoming, firmness, persistence and capability to transform bad things into something good. As you can see in the album cover, a Lotus flower in Oriental philosophy is a symbol for the idea.  It's usually born in a swampy river but able to break through dark and dirty underwater to grow up beautiful and get both fresh air and sunlight for the entire lifetime.


当時 ANGRA のボーカルだった Edu Falaschi が2006年にソロ・プロジェクトとして作った ALMAH の4作目となるアルバム "Unfold" が、11月25日 Scarlet Records よりリリースされます。 当初ソロ・プロジェクトだったのが、デビューアルバム "Almah" をリリース後に結局バンドとして落ち着き、"Fragile Equality" (2008) と "Motion" (2011) という2つのアルバムをリリースしました。 この ALMAH をメインバンドとして専念するため、Falaschi は2012年5月に ANGRA 脱退を表明しました。 今作 "Unfold" は、ブラジルのサンパウロでレコーディングされ、アメリカ・ロサンゼルスにある Darth Mader Music で Damien Rainaud によりミキシングとマスタリングされています。 アルバム・ジャケットのほうは、Dark Moor や Random House、 Penguin Group、 Harper Collins あるいは Simon & Schuster、 McCann Erickson、 Scholastic and Harry N. Abrams Books といったミュージシャンや作家、出版社と仕事をしている、ブラジルのリオ・デ・ジャネイロの世界的に有名なデジタル・アーティスト Nathália Suellen の作品です。 克服や堅固さ、粘り強さ、あるいは 悪いことを何かいいことに転換する能力のようなものに対する行動力や資質を扱ったコンセプト・アルバムになっています。 カバー・ジャケットでも分かるように、東洋哲学でいうハスの花がその考え方を象徴しています。 ハスは沼地で生まれますが、美しく立派に成長し 生涯新鮮な空気と日光を得るために、薄汚れた水面下から這い上がる力があります。 このアルバムは、日本では12月3日より amazon Japan にて購入可能です。


 single "Raise The Sun"

Unfold (2013)


01. In My Sleep

02. Beware The Stroke

03. The Hostage

04. Warm Wind

05. Raise The Sun

06. Cannibals In Suits

07. Wings Of Revolution

08. Believer

09. I Do

10. You Gotta Stand

11. Treasure Of The Gods

12. Farewell

Click here to enlarge!
BURRN 03-2014

【新品】【CD 洋楽】アンフォルド

【新品】【CD 洋楽】アンフォルド


Write a comment

Comments: 0