New Release - ROADFEVER

ROADFEVER セカンドアルバム "Wolf Pack" 11月22日リリース



Female fronted Power Rock band ROADFEVER from Switzerland, will release their second album "Wolf Pack" through Avenue Of Allies Music on November 22nd 2013. They take you back to the sound of the 80s and successfully manages to raise already the high quality level with their debut “Wheels On Fire” (2009) by presenting a record with a superb state-of-the-art sound. Formed back in 2005 the Swiss four-piece fronted by Stevie “Manou” Pike has established its reputation as an act with an energetic live show. Over the years ROADFEVER has been opening for bands and sharing stages with such bands as Blackfoot, Scorpions, Trust, Uli John Roth, Pretty Maids, Rhino Bucket, Eric Singer Project, Little Caesar and more. While Stevie is responsible for the lyrics and vocal melodies, David Pariat (former lead guitar player of fellow Swiss Hard Rock band SIDEBURN) composes and arranges the songs, and takes care of the album production with Phil Risch and Stephan Montinaro as recording engineers. Mixed and mastered the by German pride sound wizard, Achim Köhler (Sinner, Primal Fear, Voodoo Circle), who put the finishing touches to the songs in his Indiscreet Audio Studio. With Mat Sinner (Sinner, Primal Fear, Voodoo Circle) singing a duet with Stevie on “Magic Sun”, Oliver Hartmann (Hartmann, Avantasia) supporting her on the anthemic choirs of several tunes, and an additional assistance for the Swiss neighbours comes from the higher ranks of the German Rock scene.


スイスの 女性ボーカル・パワーロックバンド ROADFEVER の セカンド・アルバム "Wolf Pack" が、11月22日 Avenue Of Allies Music より 世界リリースされます。 聴くものを 80年代のサウンドへと引き込みつつも、 見事な 最先端のサウンドを聴かせてくれた 2009年の デビューアルバム "Wheels On Fire" で、彼らの音楽は すでに高品質レベルに達しています。 Stevie “Manou” Pike をフロントにしたスイスの4人組は 2005年に結成され、エネルギッシュなライブを行うバンドという 評判が定着しています。 ROADFEVER は 長年、Blackfoot や Scorpions、 Trust、 Uli John Roth、 Pretty Maids、 Rhino Bucket、 Eric Singer Project、 Little Caesar などの多くのバンドのオープニング・アクトを務めたり、ステージ共有を経験してきています。 Stevie が歌詞とボーカルのメロディラインを担当し、David Pariat (同国のハードロックバンド SIDEBURN の元リードギタリスト) が作曲やアレンジに、レコーディング・エンジニアの Phil Risch や Stephan Montinaro ら と共に アルバム製作にも 携わっています。 ミキシングと マスタリングは、ドイツが誇る 音の魔術師 Achim Köhler (Sinner、 Primal Fear、 Voodoo Circle) が手がけ、彼の Indiscreet Audio Studio で 最終仕上げを 行っています。 このアルバムでは、Mat Sinner (Sinner、 Primal Fear、 Voodoo Circle) が "Magic Sun" の 曲で Stevie と デュエットで参加し、 Olver Hartmann (Hartmann、 Avantasia) がアンセム合唱で彼女をサポートしています。 また、ドイツのロックシーンの大物が 隣国スイスの友人のためにヘルプに来ています。 日本では amazon Japan にてデジタル購入できます。


Wolf Pack (2013)


01. Wolf Pack

02. The Dice Will Roll

03. Wings Of An Eagle

04. Black Moon Breeze

05. Magic Sun

06. Warning Shot

07. Drain Your Mind

08. On The Other Side

09. Ride The Ocean

10. Brother

11. Red Horse 

Click here to enlarge
on BURRN July 2014


Write a comment

Comments: 0