DRAGONHAMMER 待望の3作目 "The X Experiment" 12月2日リリース



Italian Progressive Power Metal band DRAGONHAMMER will release their long awaited third album "The X Experiment" through My Kingdom Music on December 2nd 2013. Originally the band was formed in 1999 as a trio, and they have released 2 albums. After the release of the 2nd album "Time For Expiation" in 2004, they have gone into a long silence. Now they are back with the 3rd album which is based on a great futuristic concept, a modern fantastic story sets in a post-nuclear world where the chaos reigns, by a new line-up and a support on drums of Davide Folchitto (Stormlord, Screaming Banshee, Prophilax). The new album features special guests, such as Roberto Tiranti (Labyrinth, A.P.D., Mangala Vallis, Ken Hensley's Live Fire) on vocals of "The End Of The World", Titta Tani (Ashent, Phoenix Rising, Takayoshi Ohmura, ex-DGM, drummer for Goblin) on vocals of "My Destiny", Francesco Fareri (Jeff Loomis, Vitalij Kuprij, Vertual Mind) on guitar solo of "My Destiny" and backing female vocals by Marinella Pichierri and Lara Bertoli. It's perfect for a fan of a power metal with a speedy sound, epical melody lines and elements of progressive.


イタリアのプログレシッブ・パワーメタルバンド DRAGONHAMMER の待望の3作目 "The X Experiment" が、12月2日 My Kingdom Music より リリースされます。 もともとトリオバンドとして1999年に結成され、これまで2作のアルバムをリリースしていますが、2004年に2作目 "Time For Expiation" をリリース後、バンドは長い沈黙に入ります。 そして、新しいラインナップ と Davide Folchitto (Stormlord, Screaming Banshee, Prophilax) によるドラムの協力で、 壮大で 未来的なコンセプトに基づき、混沌に支配されるポスト核時代の世界を想定した 現代的で幻想的なストーリー性のある この3作目を携えて復帰します。 この新作には、"The End Of The World" の曲に ボーカルとして Roberto Tiranti (Labyrinth、 A.P.D.、 Mangala Vallis、 Ken Hensley's Live Fire)、"My Destiny" の曲には ボーカルとして Titta Tani (Ashent、 Phoenix Rising、 大村孝佳、 元 DGM、 Goblin のドラマー)、 同じく "My Destiny" の曲のギターソロに Francesco Fareri (Jeff Loomis、 Vitalij Kuprij、 Vertual Mind)、そして女性バックボーカルとして Marinella Pichierri と Lara Bertoli が参加しています。 疾走感があり、エピックなメロディラインで、プログレッシブな要素を取り入れた パワーメタルが好きなファンに ぴったりのアルバムです。 日本では12月10日より amazon Japan にて購入できます。



  The End Of The World

The X Experiment (2013)


01. It's Beginning

02. The End Of The World

03. Seek In The Ice

04. The X Experiment

05. Escape

06. My Destiny

07. The Others

08. Follow Your Star

09. Last Solution


Write a comment

Comments: 0