Multinational Melodic Metallers EDEN'S CURSE, formed in 2006, has risen from their humble beginnings as an internet studio project to a full blown touring outfit with four studio albums and several tours behind them. During their seven years together they have managed to win over audiences wherever they have played whilst collecting praise from esteemed peers such as legendary Iron Maiden vocalist Bruce Dickinson and several members of Prog Metal legends Dream Theater, which ultimately led to the band opening for them on a recent UK tour. They are back with their fourth studio album "Symphony Of Sin" (released on October 4th through AFM Records), the first fronted by new Serbian vocalist Nikola Mijic and former DragonForce and Power Quest keyboardist, Steve Williams, alongside founding members Paul Logue, Thorsten Koehne and Pete Newdeck. "Symphony Of Sin" carries on where their last album "Trinity" left off with the band delivering arguably their most consistent collection of melodic-yet-thunderous songs to date. The first song and title track "Symphony Of Sin" has a strong impact, clocking in at just under the 8 minute mark, features the epic sonic wall of a 46 piece orchestra, soaring vocals from Nikolai Mijic and topped off with razor sharp riffing from Thorsten Koehne. Paul Logue answered our question about whether the current line-up was temporary, 'This line-up is very settled and works great together. We hope to have some stability back into EDEN'S CURSE', he suggested the continuing with it.


2006年結成の多国籍メロディック・メタルバンド EDEN'S CURSE は、4つのスタジオアルバムと それに伴うツアーなどで、初期の地味なインターネットによるスタジオプロジェクトから 本格的なツアーバンドへと 台頭してきています。 あの Iron Maiden の ボーカル Bruce Dickinson や、最終的には最近の UK ツアーのオープニングアクトへとつながった 伝説的なプログレ・メタルの Dream Theater のメンバーたちなど尊敬する仲間からの称賛を受けながら、この7年間 どこで演奏しようとも一緒に観衆の賛同を得ようとしてきました。 今回は、創設メンバー Paul Logue と Thorsten Koehne、 Pete Newdeck に加え、初フロントを務めるセルビアのボーカリスト Nikola Mijic に 元 DragonForce と Power Quest のキーボーディスト Steve Williams による 4作目のスタジオアルバム "Symphony Of Sin" (AFM Records より今年10月4日リリース) で戻ってきました。 この "Symphony Of Sin" は 前作 "Trinity" に続くもので、最も一貫性のある これまでにないメロディックな楽曲のコレクションになっています。 このアルバムは 日本では amazon Japan または iTunes Japan にて購入できます。 冒頭のタイトルトラック "Symphony Of Sin" は 8分にも及ぶ長めの曲で、46人編成の壮大なオーケストラをバックに のびのある Nikolai  Mijic のボーカル と Thorsten  Koehne の切れのあるリフで締めている 非常に印象的な楽曲となっています。 現在のラインナップは一時的なものなのかどうかという 当サイトの質問に対して、Paul Logue は 「このラインナップで 落ち着いた感じで、一緒に いい仕事もできるし、 EDEN'S CURSE を立て直す安定感みたいなものがあるように感じる」 と答え、現状のまま続行することを示唆しました。


[ Members ]

Nikolai Mijic (from Serbia): Vocals

Thorsten Koehne (from Germany): Guitar

Paul Logue (from Scotland): Bass

Pete Newdeck (from England): Drums

Steve Williams (from Wales): Keyboards


  Paul talks about the new album

 Evil & Divine

Symphony Of Sin (2013)


01. Symphony Of Sin

02. Break The Silence

03. Evil & Divine

04. Unbreakable

05. Fallen From Grace

06. Losing My Faith

07. Rock Bottom

08. Great Unknown

09. Turn The Page

10. Sign Of The Cross

11. Wings To Fly

12. Devil In Disguise

13. Where Is The Love?


Click here
on BURRN November 2013


Write a comment

Comments: 0