REVENGE is an Italian Hard Rock band, formed in 1982 by Kevin Throat who was a host on a radio show "Metal For Muthas" and guitarist Red Crotalo who was looking for a singer. REVENGE started to be recognized in Italian Hard Rock scene in the wake of winning at a music contest called 'Cento Torri Rock' in Ascoli Piceno in 1982. Revenge is among the pioneers of the 80’s new wave in Italian metal and undoubtedly had a strong influence on the history of that scene. The band has released the first EP "Hotzone" (1984) and their first collection "Archives" (2007). On January 14th 2014, REVENGE released their first album "Survival Instinct" through Fuel Records, was co-produced by Paolo Rossi and the band. "Survival Instinct" contains ten new songs delivering the best classic rock tradition ever with a modern twist willing to satisfy both old and new fans of the Revenge legacy.


REVENGE は、当時 Metal For Muthas という ラジオ番組のホストをしていた Kevin Throat と シンガーを探していたギタリストの Red Crotalo によって1982年に作られたイタリアのハードロックバンドです。 1982年のアスコリ・ピチェーノでの Cento Torri Rock という音楽コンテストの優勝をきっかけに、REVENGE はイタリアのハードロックシーンで認知され始め、イタリアでの 80年代のニューウェーブにおける 草分け的な存在のバンドの1組として、紛れもなく 彼らは その歴史に 大きな影響を与えました。 これまでバンドは、1984年に EP "Hotzone" を、2007年には "Archives" というコレクションをリリースしています。 そして今年2014年1月14日に、バンドと Paolo Rossi との共同プロデュースによる ファーストアルバム "Survival Instinct" を Fuel Records よりリリースしました。 このアルバムは、新旧の REVENGE ファンを満足させるべく 現代風なアレンジを施した 最高のクラシックロックの伝統を聴かせてくれる 新曲が10曲収録されています。 日本では CD、MP3 とも amazon Japan または iTunes Japan にて購入可能です。


[ Members ]

Kevin Throat: Rythm Guitar, Vocals

Red Crotalo: Guitars

Erik Lumen: Drums

Vallo: Bass


  Dead Or Alive

Survival Instinct (2014)


01. Dead Or Alive

02. Survival Instinct

03. Crazy Nights

04. Can't Hold Me Down

05. Flying

06. Shelter

07. Bite The Bullet

08. Not The Same

09. Cannonball

10. Home Again


Write a comment

Comments: 0