DIESEL is a brand new British Rock band featuring some of the best musicians in today’s rock scene, will debut with their first album entitled "Into The Fire" which is set to release through Escape Music on May 23. With lead vocals Robert Hart (Solo, Bad Company, Manfred Mann’s Earth Band) and guitars Jim Kirkpatrick from legendary British classic rock band FM, this is a match made in heaven as they combine their song writing skills and musicianship. DIESEL plays solid traditional rock in the manner of Bad Company, the sort of music that has firm roots in the classic vein of British hard Rock with a blues element. Accompanied by Jimmy Copley and Pat Davey who provide the solid rhythm backbone of the band, this quartet can give you great songs and first rate melodies all day long. This album "Into the Fire" features Adam Wakeman (Keyboards), Steve Overland (guitar and backing vocals) and Alisdair McKenzie (Horns) as a guest musician. All songs written by Robert Hart and Jim Kirkpatrick. Produced by Jim Kirkpatrick and Robert Hart. Engineered by Dan Rowley and mixed by Tommy Hansen. DIESEL doesn't have a website right now. Their music can be heard on Escape Music website.


DIESEL は、今日のロックシーンにおける 最高のミュージシャンたちを 取り揃えた 英国のロックバンドで、5月23日に Escape Music より リリースされることになっている "Into The Fire" というアルバムで デビューします。 リードボーカルの Robert Hart (Solo、Bad Company、Manfred Mann’s Earth Band) と 英国の 伝説的 クラシックロックバンド FM の ギタリスト Jim Kirkpatrick のふたりが、それぞれの持つ作曲のスキルや音楽的な才能を発揮していて、まさに夢の組み合わせです。 DIESEL は、Bad Company のようなしっかりしたとした古典的ロックと、ブルースの要素を持つ 英国産ハードロックの クラシックな流れに根付いている音楽を提供していて、リズムの真髄を支える Jimmy Copley と Pat Davey を従えた この4人組は、常に素晴らしい楽曲や一流のメロディを聴かせてくれます。 ファーストアルバムとなる 今回の "Into The Fire" には、ゲスト ミュージシャンとして、Adam Wakeman (キーボード)、 Steve Overland (ギターとバックボーカル)、 Alisdair McKenzie (ホルン) が参加しています。 楽曲およびプロデュースは Robert Hart と Jim Kirkpatrick が担当していて、技術を Dan Rowley、ミキシングは Tommy Hansen が行っています。 現在のところ DIESEL にはホームページなどがありません。 Escape Music のページで、バンドの楽曲が視聴できますのでご利用ください。


[ Members ]

Robert Hart: Vocals

Jim Kirkpatrick: Guitars, Backing vocals, Additional keyboards and percussion

Jimmy Copley: Drums

Pat Davey: Bass


Into The Fire (2014)


01. Love Under Cover

02. Into The Fire

03. Starting Over

04. Fortune Favours The Brave

05. Brand New Day

06. Bitter & Twisted

07. So What Is Love

08. Lets Take The Long Way Home

09. Told You So

10. What You See Ain't What You


11. Skin & Bone

12. Coming Home

amazon Japan

Click here to enlarge
on BURRN September 2014

DIESEL facebook

Write a comment

Comments: 0