ELECTRIC GUITARS is a Danish rock n’ roll band, created by the two guitar virtuosos Søren Andersen (White Lion, Glenn Hughes band) and Mika Vandborg (Gnags). Over the years, the two self-proclaimed guitar nerds have been in countless bands, appeared on dozens upon dozens of successful albums in Denmark, and also released their own solo albums (see the detail on each website). ELECTRIC GUITARS has released in Denmark their self-titled debut album in 2013, and on May 26th 2014 it was released worldwide through Mighty Music/Target Group. This album was recorded with drummer Morten Hellborn and bassist Peter Kjøbsted. You should check out ELECTRIC GUITARS, even though you are not a guitar fan. They are offering a music that is worth listening to. They are already working on a DVD release and a new album for 2015 while they have close to 100 live shows in Denmark.


ELECTRIC GUITARS は、 上記画像 右側の Søren Andersen (White Lion、Glenn Hughes band) と 左側の Mika Vandborg (Gnags) の ふたりのギター名手によって 作られた デンマークのロックンロールバンドです。 自称 「ギターおたく」 の このふたりは、長年に渡り 数多くのバンドに所属したり、デンマークで成功した 多くのアルバムにも参加しています。 また、ふたりはそれぞれ自身のソロアルバム (詳細はそれぞれのホームページをご覧ください) も出しています。 ELECTRIC GUITARS は、昨年2013年に 本国デンマークで セルフタイトルのデビューアルバムをリリースし、今年2014年5月26日には Mighty Music と Target Group より 世界リリースもされました。 今回のアルバムのレコーディングにはドラマーとして Morten Hellborn、ベースには Peter Kjøbsted が 加わっています。 ギターファンでなくても傾聴に値する音楽を聴かせてくれていますので、この ELECTRIC GUITARS は ぜひ チェックしておきたいバンドです。 このアルバムは、日本では、7月8日より下記の amazon Japan にて購入可能です。 彼らは本国で 100近いライブをこなしながら、すでに来年2015年に向けて DVD のリリースや セカンドアルバムの制作に取り組んでいます。

[ Members ]

Søren Andersen: Guitar, Vocal

Mika Vandborg: Guitar, Vocal

Peter Kjøbsted: Bass, Backing Vocal

Morten Hellborn: Drums, Backing Vocal


Electric Guitars (2014)


01. Four Leaf Clover

02. Break It Up

03. So Far Away

04. Easy Way Out

05. Spotlight

06. Never Mind The Dog

07. You're On Fire

08. Ronnie

09. Elvator Blues

10. Baby I Love You

11. Horsefly

12. Hero Of Mine

amazon Japan

ELECTRIC GUITARS Website | facebook | YouTube

Write a comment

Comments: 0