New Brazilian Heavy Metal act THE BLACK ROOK was formed by singer Flavio Senra and guitarist Rubens Lessa in the city of Rio de Janeiro in 2013. They have released their self-titled full length debut album on April 25th 2014. They focus on the creation of consistent melodic lines, great chorus, heavy arrangements and rhythmic harmony on the composition process. Lyrically, the songs handle with subjective themes and reflect about human being condition, his place in the contemporary and the consequences of men stay in the world. This studio album was produced by Celo Oliveira from Kolera Produtora Artística e Musical and the band itself, and recorded & mixed at there as well. Celo is also responsible for the group artistic production. Their first album is the fruit of collaboration with Flavio and Rubens’ experience and Celo’s skills. The album is available on amazon, CD Baby, iTunes and THE BLACK ROOK BandCamp page. The band website will be launched soon and a music video for a track taken from this album will be released soon as well.


THE BLACK ROOK は、シンガーの Flavio Senra と ギタリストの Rubens Lessa によって 2013年リオデジャネイロで結成された ブラジルの新ヘビーメタルバンドです。 バンドは 今年4月25日に、セルフタイトルのデビューアルバムをリリースしました。 彼らは、作曲行程においては 一貫性のあるメロディックラインや きれいなコーラス、そして重みのあるアレンジや リズミカルなハーモニーの構築などに焦点を置いています。 歌詞的には、主観的なテーマを 取り扱っていて、人間の条件や 現代におけるその居場所と 世界にもたらす影響などを反映しています。 このスタジオアルバムは Kolera Produtora Artística e Musical の Celo Oliveira と バンド自身によるプロデュースで、レコーディングや ミキシングも 同所で行われました。 Celo は、バンドのアート面の制作も担当していて、このデビューアルバムは Flavio と Rubens のふたりの音楽経験と Celo のスキルによる共同制作の賜物といえます。 現在 amazon や iTunes、CD Baby、BandCamp の THE BLACK ROOK のページで販売されていますが、日本では amazon Japan にて購入可能です。 バンドのホームページもまもなくオープンされ、このアルバムからの曲のミュージックビデオも公開される予定です。


[ Members ]

Flavio Senra: Vocals

Rubens Lessa: Guitars, Bass, Keyboards


        The Black Rook (Lyric Video)

The Black Rook (2014)


01. Checkmate

02. The Black Rook

03. Unfortunate

04. Forget My Name

05. Heart Of Steel

06. Rats

07. I Am

08. Temptation (Will Bring Me Down)

09. Madman In Chains

10. Dark Disease



Write a comment

Comments: 1
  • #1

    Flavio Senra (Sunday, 06 July 2014 20:42)

    We truly thank for the tremendous support! It´s an honor and a pleasure for us to be featured in Breath-Fresher! We´re together in this fight for metal! Cheers! \m/