RIK PRIEM'S PRIME is a project band and was created by Belgian guitarist Rik Priem. The members are German musicians Carsten ‘Lizard’ Schulz (Dead End Heroes, Frozen Rain, Lavalle, Evidence One, Midnite Club) on lead vocals, Rami Ali (Freedom Call, Iron Mask, Lavalle, Frontline, Evidence One) on drums are well known faces in the recording studio and on stages around the world, bass player Vincent De Laat who also participated in the Frozen Rain sessions and Rik’s long time friend Geert Margodt on keyboards. RIK PRIEM’S PRIME released their self-titled debut album through Avenue Of Allies on May 23rd 2014. This debut album was recorded at the German Empire Studios by Rolf Munkes (Dead End Heroes, Empire, Razorback, Tony Martin), who also handled the mixing and mastering. Produced and engineered by Steffen Seeger. All songs are written by Rik Priem and Carsten ‘Lizard’ Schulz, except “Sunset Over Agartha” by Geert Margodt. Their music is perfect for a fan who likes melodic and bluesy Rock with a heavy and deft guitar sound.


RIK PRIEM'S PRIME は、ベルギーのギタリスト Rik Priem が作ったプロジェクトバンドです。 メンバーは、世界中のレコーディング・スタジオ や ステージなどでよく知られている ふたりのドイツのミュージシャン Carsten ‘Lizard’ Schulz (Dead End Heroes、 Frozen Rain、 Lavalle、 Evidence One、 Midnite Club) が リードボーカルで、 Rami Ali (Freedom Call、 Iron Mask、 Lavalle、 Frontline、 Evidence One) が ドラム、そして Frozen Rain のセッションにも参加したベーシスト Vincent De Laat、キーボードは Rik の長年の友人でもある Geert Margodt となっています。 RIK PRIEM'S PRIME は、今年5月23日に Avenue Of Allies より セルフタイトルのデビューアルバムをリリースしました。 このアルバムは、楽曲のミキシングや マスタリングも手掛けた Rolf Munkes (Dead End Heroes、 Empire、 Razorback、 Tony Martin) によって German Empire Studios でレコーディングされ、プロデュースと技術は Steffen Seeger が担当しています。 Geert Margodt が作った "Sunset Over Agartha" 以外の全曲は Rik Priem と Carsten ‘Lizard’ Schulz のふたりによって作られていて、ヘビーで巧みなギターサウンドを持つ、メロディックでブルージーなロックが好きな方にはピッタリのアルバムです。 日本では amazon Japan や HMV Japan にて購入可能です。


[ Members ]

Rik Priem: All electric & acoustic guitars

Carsten 'Lizard' Schulz: Lead vocals

Geert Margodt: Keyboards

Vincent De Laat: Bass

Ramy Ali: Drums


        Babylon Rising

        Sunset Over Agartha

Rik Priem's Prime (2014)


01. Sunset Over Agartha

02. Babylon Rising

03. The Future Is Now

04. Hungry At Heart

05. Blindfolded

06. Chameleon (instrumental)

07. Flirting With An Alien

08. Kneel Before The Pieces

   (Of A Broken Heart)

09. In With The Freaks

10. Looks Like Trouble

11. Run Angel Run

12. Bloodrush

13. Child Of Anger

RIK PRIEM'S PRIME Website | facebook | ReverbNation | Twitter | YouTube

Write a comment

Comments: 0