TAPAKAHbl! [Russia]

TARAKANY! [TAPAKAHbI!] (Cockroaches in Russian) is one of the most well known and longest running punk-rock bands in Russia, formed in 1991. They are also known as Russia’s first punk-rock band to feature music videos shot by some Russia’s top directors. The band has been performing energetic punk and rock’n’ roll along the tradition of legendary band like The Ramones, Social Distortion, Rancid, Motorhead or Bad Religion while staying true to their roots. Their lyrics run the gamut from political themes such as human rights, discrimination, inequality and corruption to lighter fare such as sex, partying and clueless music critics, and their shows are popular among all levels of Russian society. Over the last 20 years, TARAKANY! has traveled all over Russia, Eastern & Western Europe and parts of Asia playing venues ranging from tiny hole-in-the-wall clubs to massive sold out stadiums and popular music festivals in front of tens of thousands of fans. They’ve shared a stage with legendary bands such as NOFX, Toy Dolls, Agnostic Front, Anti-Flag, Misfits, MxPx, Skatalites, MC5, Monster Magnet, Offspring, Exploited, Stranglers and many more. The band also has the honor which became the only opening act for the Sex Pistols' show in Moscow, and toured with legendary drummer Marky Ramone of The Ramones in Europe. The band has so far released almost a dozen of albums: full length studio albums, numerous splits, concert albums, compilations and bootlegs. TARAKANY! the band has been rocking Russia, Europe and Asia since 1991, has released the album called "Russian Democrazy" finally through the US label Punk Outlaw Records in January 2014 for the US market. For this US debut release, they re-recorded several songs from their massive catalog. It contains 14 songs in English and Russian language and some of them feature members of the legendary U.S. bands Anti-Flag, Useless I.D., Frank Turner as well as Russian guest artist Louna.

TARAKANY! [TAPAKAHbI!] (ロシア語:ゴキブリ) は、1991年に結成されたロシアでよく知られたバンドであり、最も長く活動でいているパンクロックバンドのひとつで、国内トップクラスの監督らによって、初めてミュージックビデオを制作したロシアのパンクロックバンドとしても有名です。 彼らは自分たちのルーツを保ちながら、The Ramones や Social Distortion、あるいは Rancid とか Motorhead、 Bad Religion のような 伝説のバンドに沿ったエネルギッシュなパンクやロックンロールを演奏してきています。 内容的には、人権とか差別、不平等、汚職といった政治的なものから、性やパーティ、訳の分からない音楽批評家たちのことなどをテーマにしていて、ロシア社会のあらゆる分野の人たちから人気があります。 TARAKANY! は 過去20年以上に渡り、ロシア全国と東西ヨーロッパ、アジアの一部をツアーしてきていて、ちっぽけなクラブから完売御礼の大規模スタジアムや 何万ものファンで埋め尽くされる人気の音楽祭などで演奏してきました。 さらに 彼らは、 NOFX や Toy Dolls、 Agnostic Front、 Anti-Flag、 Misfits、 MxPx、 Skatalites、 MC5、 Monster Magnet、 Offspring、 Exploited、 Stranglers といった 伝説的なバンドとのステージ共有も行ったことがあります。 また、 Sex Pistols のモスクワ公演で初のオープニングアクトを務めたり、伝説のドラマー The Ramones の Marky Ramone とヨーロッパをツアーしたりと輝かしい経験もあります。 彼らはこれまでに、スタジオアルバムや 多くのスプリッツ、ライブアルバム、コンピレーションアルバム、海賊版などなど 12作近いアルバムをリリースしています。 1991年以来 ロシアやヨーロッパ、アジアを熱狂させてきたバンド TARAKANY! ですが、ついに今年1月に 米国市場向けに "Russian Democrazy" というアルバムを 米国のレーベル Punk Outlaw Records よりリリースしました。 この米国進出デビュー作のために、彼らは膨大なバンドの楽曲から選曲したものを再レコーディングしています。 ロシア語と英語による全14曲入りで、中には ロシアの Louna をはじめ、米国の伝説バンド Anti-Flag や Useless I.D.、 Frank Turner がゲスト参加しているものもあります。 日本では、下記の amazon Japan にて購入可能です。


Пойдем на улицу! (Let's Go To The Street!)

Russian Democrazy (2014)


01. Heart Of A Dog

02. God And Police (feat. Chris Barker)

03. Reign Of Failure

04. Bags Of Bones (feat. Useless ID)

05. Don't Ever Leave (feat. Louna)

06. Red And Long (feat. Frank Turner)

07. Rat Races

08. I Want To Thank You

09. Who And When

10. Smile (Because It Irritates Them)

11. Anesthesia

12. Mr. Music Critic

13. Promo Company

14. Silence Is Death


[Digital Download]

TARAKANY! Website | facebook | Twitter | YouTube

Write a comment

Comments: 0