HEAVEN & EARTH is a band, designed and directed by British-born, Los Angeles-based blues-rock guitar virtuoso Stuart Smith, specialized in melodic, classic hard rock in the vein of Deep Purple, Rainbow and Bad Company. It was named after Smith's 1999 solo album, and the band has undergone lineup changes since debuting in 2001 with "Windows To The World" - past members include Joe Lynn Turner (Rainbow), Carmine Appice (Vanilla Fudge), Richie Sambora (Bon Jovi), Glenn Hughes (Deep Purple), Kelly Hansen (Foreigner) and Kelly Keeling (King Kobra). HEAVEN AND EARTH has released their 2nd album "Dig" in April 2013 in the USA through Quarto Valley Records and November 2014 in Europe through 7Hard. The album features guitarist Stuart Smith, vocalist Joe Retta, bass player Chuck Wright, drummer Richie Onori, and keyboard player Arlan Schierbaum along with special guests David Paich (Toto), Howard Leese (Heart), and Richie Sambora. Produced by Dave Jenkins and the cover artwork was created by Glen Wexler (Van Halen, Black Sabbath, ZZ Top). In 2014, they have been on European tour in June and July, including UK tour and VÄSBY ROCK Festival in Sweden. If you are a fan of Sweet, Quiet Riot, Foreigner, Rainbow, King Cobra, Bon Jovi, Heart, Toto, Deep Purple, Vanilla Fudge, you should check out HEAVEN AND EARTH.

HEAVEN & EARTH は、 英国生まれで 現在ロサンゼルスに 拠点をおいている、ブルースロックのギターの名手 Stuart Smith によって、 Deep Purple や Rainbow あるいは Bad Company の流れを汲む メロディックでクラッシックなハードロック向けに特別に設計されたバンドです。 Stuart Smith 1999年のソロアルバムにちなんで名づけられ、 "Windows To The World" でデビューした 2001年以来、ラインナップの変更を余儀なくされてきています。 過去のメンバーとしては Joe Lynn Turner (Rainbow) をはじめ、 Carmine Appice (Vanilla Fudge) や Richie Sambora (Bon Jovi)、 Glenn Hughes (Deep Purple)、 Kelly Hansen (Foreigner)、 Kelly Keeling (King Kobra) などがいました。 HEAVEN & EARTH は、セカンドアルバム "Dig" を Quarto Valley Records より、2013年4月にリリースし、2014年11月には 7Hard より ヨーロッパでもリリースしています。 このアルバムには、ギターの Stuart Smith をはじめ、ボーカルに Joe Retta、ベースに Chuck Wright、ドラムに Richie Onori、キーボードに Arlan Schierbaum、そして特別ゲストとして David Paich (Toto)、 Howard Leese (Heart)、 Richie Sambora が参加しています。 プロデュースは Dave Jenkins で、アルバムジャケットは Glen Wexler (Van Halen、 Black Sabbath、 ZZ Top) が手掛けています。 今年2014年、バンドは UK ツアーやスウェーデンでの VÄSBY ROCK Festival を含め 6月と7月に ヨーロッパツアーを行いました。 Sweet とか Quiet Riot、 Foreigner、 Rainbow、 King Cobra、 Bon Jovi、 あるいは Heart や Toto、 Deep Purple、 Vanilla Fudge などのバンドのファンなら、 HEAVEN & EARTH をぜひチェックしてみてください。 日本では、下記のオンラインストアで購入可能です。

Dig (2013)


01. Victorious

02. No Money, No Love

03. I Don't Know What Love Is

04. Man And Machine

05. House Of Blues

06. Back In Anger

07. Waiting For The End Of The World

08. Sexual Insanity

09. Rock & Roll Does

10. A Day Like Today

11. Good Times

12. Live As One

Digital Download

Write a comment

Comments: 0