British Progressive metal act WINTER’S EDGE is a project band consisting of eight talented musicians. They have released independently their first album entitled "The Ferryman's Eyes" which is a concept album based on the story of The Ferryman, on September 29th 2014. Recorded by Pete Lancaster at Airtight Studios, edited & mixed & mastered by Marc Wustenhagen (Thunder And Lightning) at Dailyhero Recordings and produced by Jeremy Lawler. They are offering Powerful, Heavy and Epic metal along with screaming and Thrash sound, developing through classic-rock influence. WINTER’S EDGE will appear as a special guest act at the Metal Temple Festival next March in Brighton (UK), which will be their first festival to perform. They also will tour in March with German Power metal band Thunder And Lightning in the UK and Javelin in amongst Germany and the Netherlands.

WINTER’S EDGE は、英国の 有能なアーティスト8人から成る プログレッシブメタルの プロジェクトバンドです。 今年9月29日に ファーストアルバムとなる "The Ferryman's Eyes" という、フェリーマンの話を基にした コンセプトアルバムを自分たちでリリースしました。 このアルバムは、 Airtight Studios で Pete Lancaster が レコーディングし、 Dailyhero Recordings で Thunder And Lightning の Marc Wustenhagen が 編集からミキシング、マスタリングまで行ったもので、プロデュースは Jeremy Lawler が手掛けています。 彼らは、クラシックロックの影響を基盤にし、スクリームとかスラッシュのサウンドを取り入れたパワーフルでヘビーで、それでいてエピックなところもあるメタルを聴かせてくれます。 残念ながら このアルバムは、現在 日本では販売されていませんので、ご希望の方は 直接バンドにお問い合わせください。 WINTER’S EDGE は 来年3月、彼らの初フェスティバルとなる 英国ブライトンで開催される Metal Temple Festival に 特別ゲストとして参加することになっているほか、ドイツのパワーメタルバンド Thunder And Lightning と UK ツアー、 Javelin とドイツ・オランダなどを回るツアーを行うことになっています。  

[ Members ]

Jeremy Ross Lawler: Guitars, Backing Vocals (Winter's Edge, Signed By None)

Dave Hartley: Vocalist (Spinning Death Machine)

Dominic Upton: Bass (Everlust, Noisy Toyz)

Sam Chase: Drums (Hole In the Sky, HeadFace)

Daisy Robinson: Vocals (Seventh Seeker)

Monty McDoom: Vocals (Sea Bastard, Hole In The Sky)

Damian Burrowes: Guitars (Sensoria)

Charley Jones: Vocals (Sensoria)

The Ferryman's Eyes (2014)

01. From Death I Come [Introduction]

02. The Shadows Come For Me

03. The End

04. Fallen

05. Entreaty [Instrumental]

06. Game Of Insanity

07. You'll Find Your Way Out Of This Darkness

08. Foresee Me And Dream

09. Beyond The Severed Gate *

10. You'll Find Your Way Out Of This Darkness *        [Alternative version]

* Bonus track


BandCamp | facebook | Google+ | MySpace | RevebNationTwitterYouTube

Write a comment

Comments: 0