New Release - SHADOW QUEST

SHADOW QUEST 待望のデビューアルバム "Armoured IV Pain" を1月26日リリース

Swedish new comer Power metal band SHADOWQUEST will release independently their long-awaited debut album entitled "Armoured IV Pain" on January 26th 2015. Three singles (Last Farewell, Blood Of The Pure, All One) from the album have already released. Recorded and mixed by Ronny Milianowicz at StudioSeven in Sweden and mastered by Jens Bogren at FascinationStreet in Sweden. SHADOWQUEST plays metal reminiscent of Judas Priest’s "Painkiller", with melodies that brings Helloween’s album "Keeper Of The Seven Keys" to mind. SHADOWQUEST consists of six members: vocalist Patrik Johansson (Bloodbound, Dawn of Silence), guitarist Peter Huss (Shining, Sinergy), guitarist Ragnar Widerberg (Witherscape, Saint Deamon), keyboardist Kaspar Dahlqvist (Dionysus, Nation, Ride The Sky), bassist Jari Kainulainen (Masterplan, Stratovarius, Devil's Train) and drummer Ronny Milianowicz (Sinergy, Dionysus, Saint Daemon). As you might know few names, it looks like an all-star metal band, but has combined multitude of each members experience in an optimum way. All three singles are now available on CD Baby.

スウェーデンの 新しいパワーメタルバンド SHADOWQUEST が、来年1月26日に "Armoured IV Pain" という待望のデビューアルバムを 自主リリースします。 このアルバムからは "Last Farewell" と "Blood Of The Pure" そして "All One" の3曲がすでにシングルリリースされています。 Ronny Milianowicz によってスウェーデンの StudioSeven で レコーディングとミキシングされ、同じく スウェーデンの FascinationStreet で Jens Bogren によって マスタリングされました。SHADOWQUEST は、 Helloween のアルバム "Keeper Of The Seven Keys" を思い出させるようなメロディで、 Judas Priest の "Painkiller" を彷彿させるようなメタルを聴かせてくれます。 6人編成のバンドで、ボーカルが Patrik Johansson (Bloodbound、 Dawn of Silence)、 ギターが Peter Huss (Shining、 Sinergy) と Ragnar Widerberg (Witherscape、 Saint Deamon)、 キーボードが Kaspar Dahlqvist (Dionysus、 Nation、 Ride The Sky)、 ベースには Jari Kainulainen (Masterplan、 Stratovarius、 Devil's Train)、 ドラムには Ronny Milianowicz (Sinergy、 Dionysus、 Saint Daemon) となっていて、いくつかの名前に聞き覚えがあるかも知れません。 一見オールスターメタルバンドのようですが、それぞれのメンバーの豊富な経験が 最適な方法で融合されています。 日本では、下記のオンラインストアでデジタル購入可能です。


Armoured IV Pain (2015)


01. Blood Of The Pure

02. Last Farewell

03. All One

04. Live Again

05. Midnight Sun

06. Reach Beyond The Dream

07. We Bring Power

08. Insatiable Soul

09. Take This Life

10. Were Memories Grow

11. Freewheel Burning


on BURRN May 2015

Write a comment

Comments: 0