GLORYFUL is a Heavy Metal band from Germany, formed summer in 2010 by lead singer Johnny La Bomba and guitarist Shredmaster JB. They have released so far the 3 track demo "Sedna's Revenge" (2010), their debut album "The Warrior's Code" (2013) and the second album "Ocean Blade" (2014). When the demo was released, it quickly gained them a high reputation among the classic heavy metal underground and they have shared numerous stages with bands like Queensryche, Axxis, Bullet, High Spirits, Powerwolf, Vicious Rumours, Ordan Ogan, Helstar, Alpha Tiger, Grand Magus, Liege Lord and Majesty. GLORYFUL's second album "Ocean Blade" released through Massacre Records was mixed & mastered by the legendary producer Dan Swanö (Edge Of Sanity, Motörjesus, Asphyx, Dissection, Witherscape) as same as previous release and Powerwolf guitarist Charles Greywolf at Studio Greywolf. "Ocean Blade" is also a concept album, following on "The Warrior's Code" which is the story of the sea goddess Sedna in the Inuit legend. This time the lyrical concept reaches even deeper inside the fictional GLORYFUL-universe: the tragic destiny of the "Ocean Blade" crew, the odyssey in search for Sedna, the fight against the creature - in short, a mystical adventure on the high seas presented in the classic heavy metal style. The album on CD and digital download are now available, and the vinyl (LP) version will be available soon on Metalizer Records. In 2015, GLORYFUL will appear again at festivals and has already confirmed Metal Storm Festival, Heathen Rock Festival and A Chance For Metal Festival. 

GLORYFUL は、2010年夏に シンガーの Johnny La Bomba とギタリストの Shredmaster JB によって作られた ドイツのヘビーメタルバンドで、2010年に "Sedna's Revenge" という 3曲入りデモ盤と 2013年にデビューアルバム "The Warrior's Code"、そして今年2014年にセカンドアルバム "Ocean Blade" をリリースしています。 デモ盤が発表されると たちまち クラシックヘビーメタルのアンダーグラウンドシーンで高い評価を受け、 Queensryche とか Axxis、 Bullet、 High Spirits、 Powerwolf、 Vicious Rumours、 Ordan Ogan、 Helstar あるいは Alpha Tiger、 Grand Magus、 Liege Lord、 Majesty などとステージ共有を行っています。 Massacre Records よりリリースされたセカンドアルバム "Ocean Blade" は、前作同様 伝説のプロデューサー Dan Swanö (Edge Of Sanity、 Motörjesus、 Asphyx、 Dissection、 Witherscape) のミキシングとマスタリングで、Powerwolf のギタリスト Charles Greywolf と共に Studio Greywolf で行っています。 "Ocean Blade" は、イヌイット伝説の 海の女神 「セドナ」 を表現した "The Warrior's Code" に続くコンセプトアルバムで、 GLORYFUL の 架空の宇宙の奥深くまで入り込んでいます。 今回は 「Ocean Blade」 号の乗組員の悲劇的な運命とか、セドナを探す冒険の旅、化け物との戦いなど、いわゆるクラシックヘビーメタルスタイルで表現した神秘的な海上冒険談です。 GLORYFUL は2015年もフェスティバルに参加することになっていて、すでに Metal Storm Festival や Heathen Rock Festival、 A Chance For Metal Festival は確定しています。 日本では、下記のオンラインストアで購入可能です。 なお、ビニル盤 (LP) に関しては まもなく Metalizer Records にて販売される予定です。 

[ Members ]

Johnny La Bomba: Lead vocals, 12-String acoustic guitar

Jens 'Shredmaster JB' Basten: Lead guitar, Rhythm guitar, Backing vocals

Vittorio Papotto: Lead guitar, Rhythm guitar, Backing vocals

Daniel Perl: Bass, Backing vocals

Hartmut Stoof: Drums

Ocean Blade (2014)

01. Hiring The Dead

02. E Mare, E Libertad

03. Ocean Blade

04. The Master's Hands

05. Cradle Of Heroes

06. Black Legacy

07. All Men To Arms

08. McGuerkin On The Bridge

09. Siren Song

10. Ocean Legacy 

Digital Download

Write a comment

Comments: 0