New Release - Freddy And The Phantoms

Freddy And The Phantoms 3作目 "Times Of Division" 1月26日リリース 

Danish blues-rock group Freddy and the Phantoms based in Copenhagen, will release their third album "Times of Division" through TARGET RECORDS on January 26th 2015. Freddy and the Phantoms have already convinced the Danish rock press, played more than 85 concerts in 2014 and received massive airplay on Danish national radio. Praised as a Danish version of the retro blues rock wave lead by Rival Sons and Graveyard, Freddy and the Phantoms is about to embark to the conquest of Europe with this new album. "Times of Division" is an album of pure riffrock, fuzz, guitar harmonies, over-driven hammond organs and bluesy raw vocals. Lyrically the album addresses the feeling of standing at the crossroads. Their public breakthrough was the massive tour in Denmark for the famous Danish comedian Frank Hvam (known from KLOVN) as house band in 2014 and as a live act Freddy And The Phantoms has impressed audiences all over Denmark. They played at Smukfest 14 (one of the biggest festival in Denmark) and proven themselves as a band of international quality, also they have supported for the legends as The Eagles (US) and Rick Springfield (US).

コペンハーゲンを拠点とする デンマークのブルースロックグループ Freddy and the Phantoms が、来年1月26日に3作目となるアルバム "Times Of Division" を TARGET RECORDS より リリースします。 彼らは すでに国内のロック向けの報道陣をうならせていて、2014年内のコンサートも85回を超え、さらにデンマーク国内でのラジオのオンエア回数も最多です。 Rival Sons や Graveyard を代表とする レトロブルースロックのデンマーク版との賞賛を受け、Freddy And The Phantoms は、この新作でヨーロッパ制覇に乗り出そうとしています。 この "Times Of Division" は、純粋なリフロックで、ファズやギターのハーモニー、さらにハモンドオルガンを全面に打ち出して、ブルージーな声を演出した アルバムとなっていて、 歌詞的には人生の岐路に立たされている場面を歌っています。 彼らのブレイクのきっかけは、 KLOVN で知られる有名なデンマークのコメディアン Frank Hvam のハウスバンドとして 2014年に行った国内での大規模なツアーで、全国中の視聴者に感動を与えました。 デンマークの大きなフェスティバルのひとつである Smukfest '14 にも参加し、ライブバンドとして世界レベルの実力があることを証明してみせました。 また、米国の The Eagles とか Rick Springfield などの伝説的なバンドのサポートも行ったことがあります。 日本では、このアルバムも含めシングルも下記のオンラインストアで購入可能です。

Times Of Division (2015)


01. Times Of Division

02. Borderline Blues

03. On The Sidewalk

04. Down Down Down

05. In The Attic

06. No One To Blame

07. Storm On The Riverside

08. No Time

09. Sinking Ship

10. Morning Sun


Write a comment

Comments: 0