ALSATIA is a US Power Metal band formed by guitarist Christopher Ashlock in the summer of 2010, after a 4 year stint in Kansas City based metal band Vanlade. In 2012, the band recorded their debut album entitled "Fields Of Elysium" along with Tim Long on Vocals (ex-Evermourn, ex-The Reaping Process), Jason Schelp on Bass (ex-Shred Scare), Dee Adger on Keyboards (ex-Reign of Honor) and Steven Quinn on Drums (ex-Nefirum). After that, a drastic lineup change took place, "Fields Of Elysium" was re-recorded by the new line-up at the band's rehearsal space in Kansas City and released independently in 2014. They are offering melodic & powerful Metal in European style with mixing US Heavy Metal sound, and have supported for Sabaton and Gypsyhawk. If you are a fan of Sonata Arctica, Stratovarius, Galneryus or Heavenly, you should check out ALSATIA. Their debut album is available on their BandCamp page below.

ALSATIA は、 カンザスシティを拠点として活動している メタルバンド Vanlade での 4年間の活動を終えた ギタリストの Christopher Ashlock によって、2010年夏に作られた 米国のパワーメタルバンドです。 ボーカルに Tim Long (元 Evermourn、元 The Reaping Process)、ベースに Jason Schelp (元 Shred Scare)、キーボードに Dee Adger (元 Reign Of Honor)、そしてドラムには Steven Quinn (元 Nefirum) というメンバーで、 "Fields Of Elysium" という デビューアルバムを 2012年に収録しています。 その後、ラインナップの変更があり、この "Fields Of Elysium" は、新メンバーにより カンザスシティにあるリハーサルスタジオで 再収録され、2014年に自主リリースしています。 彼らは、米国の ヘビーメタルのサウンドを 織り混ぜた ヨーロッパスタイルの メロディックで パワフルな メタルを 展開していて、 Sabaton や Gypsyhawk などの バンドの サポートも行ったことがあります。 Sonata Arctica とか Stratovarius、 Galneryus あるいは Heavenly などのファンは、ぜひこの ALSATIA をチェックしてみてください。 残念ながらこのデビューアルバムは、日本では販売されていませんので、下記リンクよりバンドの BandCamp ページにて入手してください。

[ Members ]

Scott Livingston: Vocals

Tim Long: Guitar, Keyboards

Christopher Ashlock: Lead Guitar

Jason Schelp: Bass, Programming

Fields Of Elysium (2014)

01. A Red Sun Rises

02. Kill To Atone

03. Eternia

04. Enochain Call

05. The Devil And The Charlatan

06. The Lament Configuration

07. Vae Victus

08. I, Defier

Write a comment

Comments: 0