New Release - NORTHLAND

NORTHLAND 2作目 "Downfall And Rebirth" 1月16日リリース

Spanish metal band NORTHLAND has released their second album "Downfall And Rebirth" on digital formats on their BandCamp page on January 1st 2015. They will also release the Digipak CD including a 12 page booklet and poster with cover artwork by Sallai Péter & band photo on January 16th 2015. The origin of NORTHLAND is back in the end of 2007 when was the band edited the first demo "Freezing Sadness". Wagering on a quite unknown style in Spain, Northland began to make concerts in order to claim for a place in the national metal scene. Their self-titled debut album "Northland" (2010) was released through a German label Black Bards Records brought them the light. In the aftermath they had opportunities to participate at numerous festivals, tours and concerts around the European continent. Now NORTHLAND began to be considered one of the significant bands among the Folk Metal scene. They are offering a melodic-oriented Folk Metal with a hoarse voice, strong guitar riffs and performance by technically well-skilled musicians, combining with elements of Folk, Death and Speed Metal.

スペインのメタルバンド NORTHLAND は、今年1月1日に セカンドアルバム "Downfall And Rebirth" をバンドの BandCamp のページでデジタルリリースしました。 また、1月16日には、12ページ立てブックレットや、 Sallai Péter 制作のアルバムジャケットと バンドの写真入りポスターなどを収めた デジパック CD をリリースします。 NORTHLAND の始まりは、最初のデモ盤 "Freezing Sadness" を編集した 2007年末で、スペイン国内では あまり知られていない音楽スタイルに挑戦し、国内のメタルシーンにアピールするべく ライブ活動を開始しています。 2010年に ドイツのレーベル Black Bards Records より リリースされた セルフタイトルのデビューアルバム "Northland" で、脚光を浴びるようになりました。 これをきっかけに、ヨーロッパ全土での 数多くのフェスティバルへの参加や ツアー、コンサートなどのチャンスに恵まれました。 NORTHLAND は、今ではフォークメタルのシーンで注目されるバンドのひとつとなっています。 だみ声とか見事なギターリフ、技術的に熟練したミュージシャンたちによる演奏など、フォークやデス あるいは スピードメタルの要素を組み合わせた メロディック志向のフォークメタルを聴かせてくれます。


Downfall And Rebirth (2015)


01. When Nature Awakes

02. Bloodred Sunrise

03. Together We Die

04. The Rite

05. Fury's Unleashed

06. Duskriders

07. Spirit In Darkness

08. Whispers In The Wind

09. Downfall And Rebirth

10. Moonlight Spell

11. Newborn Star

Write a comment

Comments: 1
  • #1

    Northland (Friday, 09 January 2015 02:10)

    Breath-Fresherの皆様、ご協力ありがとうございます!日本の皆様、Downfall And Rebirthを聞いてくれてありがとう!絶対に日本で演奏するのを楽しみにしています!