DARKING: Steal The Fire

DARKING セカンドアルバム "Steal The Fire" 2月2日リリース

Italian Heavy Metal act DARKING will release their second album entitled "Steal the Fire" on CD and Vinyl on February 2nd 2015 through Jolly Roger Records. DARKING was formed in 2009 by guitarist Agostino Carpo (former guitarist of Italian cult epic band Domine) and drummer Leonardo Freschi, and has released their debut album entitled "Sons of Steel" in 2010, and also appeared on tribute albums to Omen (2012) and Strana Officina (2014). The album contains 7 songs of old school heavy metal, mixing sound of bands such as Iron Maiden, Running Wild and Chastain, and also the epic touch from the Carpo's experience in Domine is still on a track of "Icarus", "Steal the Fire", "Eldorado" and "The Storyteller". As the self-homage and tribute to early Domine days, the "Stormbringer" cover (featuring Domine's Enrico Paoli on guitar) from their first album "Champion Eternal" (1997) is contained. 

イタリアのヘビーメタルバンド DARKING は、2月2日 Jolly Roger Records よりセカンドアルバム "Steal The Fire" を CD と ビニル盤でリリースします。 DARKING はギタリスト Agostino Carpo (イタリアのカルトエピックバンド Domine の元ギタリスト) と ドラマー Leonardo Freschi によって2009年につくられたバンドで、2010年に "Sons Of Steel" というデビューアルバムをリリースしていて、Omen (2012) や Strana Officina (2014) をトリビュートした アルバムにも参加しています。 今作は Iron Maiden や Running Wild、 Chastain などのサウンドを取り混ぜた オールドスクール タイプのヘビーメタル曲 7曲を収録したアルバムとなっていて、 Carpo の Domine 時代の経験から エピック風なサウンドも "Icarus" とか "Steal the Fire"、 "Eldorado"、 "The Storyteller" などの曲に反映されています。 また、自己と初期の Domine 時代に敬意を表して、彼らの1997年のファーストアルバム "Champoin Eternal" より、Domine の Enrico Paoli のギターで "Stormbringer" のカバー曲も収録されています。 日本では、2月10日より下記のオンラインストアで購入可能です。


Steal The Fire (2015)


01. Icarus

02. Steal The Fire

03. Eldorado

04. I'm A Legend

05. Killing Machine

06. The Storyteller

07. Stormbringer [Domine cover]

08. Circle Of Life *

* Bonus track on CD


Write a comment

Comments: 0