Black Svan is an Irish Metal band formed in 2009 by Jagger Murray and Keith Caffrey who came together with a mutual love of Hard Rock and Metal. After several line-up changes in the early days, it was settled down to current members. Drawing on many influences including Metallica, Alice In Chains, Black Sabbath, Pantera and Mastodon the band fuses groove laden, hard hitting riffs with powerful vocals and pounding drums. The band has done a successful European Tour in France, Spain, Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Czech Republic and Hungary for supporting FOZZY and STUCK MOJO in 2010. That was also the fruitful and invaluable experience to the band. In October 2014, BLACK SVAN has released their debut album entitled "16 Minutes" through M&O Music. The album was recorded at Sonic Cottage Studios in Ireland and mixed and mastered by Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Doro, Amaranthe) at Hansen Studios in Denmark. The album is a powerful yet melodic album which shows off the bands songwriting at its best. Since its release the album has peaked at No. 2 in the iTunes Metal Chart for Ireland and has received positive reviews across the board. 

BLACK SVAN は、ハードロックやメタルが好きな Jagger Murray と Keith Caffrey のふたりが一緒になって2009年に作ったアイルランドのメタルバンドです。 当初は 幾度かラインナップの変更があったものの、現在は このメンバーで落ち着いています。 Metallica や Alice In Chains、 Black Sabbath、 Pantera、 Mastodon といったバンドの影響を生かして、パワフルなボーカルと躍動感のあるドラムにグルーブたっぷりで激しいリフを混ぜ込んでいます。 2010年彼らは FOZZY と STUCK MOJO をサポートして フランス、スペイン、ドイツ、オーストリア、スイス、チェコ、ハンガリーなどを回る ヨーロッパツアーを成功させています。 これはバンドにとっても意義のある貴重な体験でありました。 そして BLACK SVAN は 2014年10月に "16 Minutes" という デビューアルバムを M&O Music よりリリースしています。 アイルランドの Sonic Cottage Studios で収録され、デンマークの Hansen Studios で Jacob Hansen (Volbeat、 Doro、 Amaranthe) が ミキシングとマスタリングを手掛けています。 彼らの曲作りを最高の状態で披露している パワフルでありがなら メロディックなアルバムとなっていて、発売以来、アイルランドの iTunes のメタルチャートでは、最高第2位まで上り詰めた作品で、総体的に好評価を受けています。 日本では、下記のオンラインストア または iTunes Japan にて購入可能です。

[ Members ]

Keith Caffrey: Vocals

Jagger Murray: Lead Guitar

Mo Clifford: Rhythm Guitar

Kenneth Bell: Bass

Joey Afonso: Drums


16 Minutes (2014)

01. Retribution

02. Bleed Me Dry

03. Dream Forever

04. 16 Minutes

05. Immortal

06. No More

07. Rule The World

08. STD

09. Steal Your Crown

10. Sickness




Write a comment

Comments: 0