LIGHT AMONG SHADOWS is a female fronted symphonic metal band from Spain, created in late 2010 by the guitar player Adrien Fowl. Their style is a mixture of Gothic-Symphonic Rock with some of the New Progressive metal tendencies, inspiring by fairy tales and horror stories. The band has released two albums so far. Their first album is "At the Gates of Dawn" (2011) and the second album is "Welcome... Back!" (2012). Both albums are sung by a German singer Tatjana Klee. Now they have a new singer María Barragán. She has debuted as a member of the band in their music video "Into The Storm" (below). Currently LIGHT AMONG SHADOWS is working on their new album, which will be released at someday in 2015.

LIGHT AMONG SHADOWS は、2010年後半に ギタリスト Adrien Fowl が作った スペインの女性ボーカル シンフォニックメタルバンドです。 おとぎ話とかホラー物語などに触発され、ゴシック・シンフォニックロックとニュープログレッシブ的なものを組み合わせた音楽スタイルです。 彼らはこれまでに2作のアルバムをリリースしていて、ファーストアルバム "At The Gates Of Dawn" を2011年に、そしてセカンドアルバム "Welcome... Back!" を2012年に続けて出し、2作とも ドイツのシンガー Tatjana Klee が歌っています。 現在は María Barragán が 新ボーカルとしてバンドに加わっていて、下記の "Into The Storm" の ミュージックビデオでメンバーデビューとなっています。 LIGHT AMONG SHADOWS は 目下年内リリース予定の新作に取り組んでいる最中で、どんなアルバムになるのか楽しみにお待ちください。


[ Members ]

María Barragán: Vocals

Adrien Fowl: Guitars

Chris Red: Bass

Alejandro Tineo: Drums


Welcome... Back (2012)

01. Welcome Back

02. Children Of The Underworld

03. When You close your eyes

04. Homecoming

05. Of Wonder And Horror

06. Through The Maze Of Thorns

07. Lost In A Sea Of Nightmares

08. Mirage

09. Dreamshaping

10. The World Behind The Mask

11. A Tarnished Mirror

12. Back To Where You've Never Been

13. Alone


LIGHT AMONG SHADOWS Website | facebook | ReverbNation | TwitterYouTube

Write a comment

Comments: 0