AUTOMATON: A Bold New Horizon

AUTOMATON デビューアルバム "A Bold New Horizon" 3月21日リリース

US steampunk power metal band AUTOMATON has just released their debut album "A Bold New Horizon" independently in the USA on March 21st as a digipak cd and worldwide through digital distribution sites such as itunes, amazon, Spotify, Bandcamp and eMusic. The album was recorded, engineered and mixed by Kevin Brown, and mastered by Tony Lindgren (Angra, Paradise Lost) at the prestigious metal studio Fascination Street in Sweden. Spanning their retro-futuristic industrial adventure, they made up the characters who prepare for conflict in an aggressive new wave of traditional metal sound mixed with folk metal spirit. The album includes cinematic audio from Baltimore, MD steampunk group The Clockwork Dolls, as well as guest vocals by Alvadar from Winterhymn (Paganfest USA 2014 touring band). The album cover was created by world-renowned Michigan steampunk painter Myke Amend.

米国のスチームパンク・パワーメタルバンド AUTOMATON は、先日3月21日、本国米国で iTunes をはじめ amazon や Spotify、BandCamp、eMusic などの音源配信サイトを通して "A Bold New Horizon" というデビューアルバムのデジパック CD を自分たちで世界リリースしました。 スウェーデンのメタルスタジオの名門 Fascination Street で、Kevin Brown によってレコーディングとミキシングが行われ、Tony Lindgren (Angra、Paradise Lost) がマスタリングを手掛けています。 懐古-未来的な業界体験を通して、彼らは伝統的なメタルサウンドにフォークメタルスピリットを混合するという新戦法で 積極的に対抗するキャラクターを作り上げました。 このアルバムには、メリーランド州ボルチモアのスチームパンクバンド The Clockwork Dolls の映画的音響だけでなく、米国 Paganfest 2014 のツアーバンド Winterhymn の Alvadar がゲストボーカルとして参加しています。 アルバムのカバージャケットは、世界的に有名なミシガンのスチームパンク画家 Myke Amend の制作です。 日本では、下記のオンラインストア または iTunes Japan で購入可能です。


A Bold New Horizon (2015)


01. The Issue At Hand

02. Age Of The Smokestacks

03. Run It!

04. Hot Off The Press

05. Æther Flare

06. Convalescence

07. Stand And Be Counted

08. Outspoken Dignity

09. Quick Cache

10. Maverick

11. Journeyman

12. Thirsty Thirty

13. Thirst For Ionian Blood

14. Rise Of The Ruined Nation

15. The Construct



Write a comment

Comments: 0