PYRAMAZE [Denmark]

PYRAMAZE is a Danish Metal band founded by guitarist Michael Kammeyer in 2002 with the intention of creating an epic melodic metal band from scratch. The band has released 4 albums with the different line-up: "Melancholy Beast" (2004), "Legend Of The Bone Carver" (2006), "Immortal" (2008) and "Disciples Of The Sun" (2015). Even though the albums were produced by a different line-up, those 4 album are highly acclaimed with its heavy, dark, melodic and progressive sound. Marking the dawn of a new era for PYRAMAZE, especially their fourth album "Disciples of the Sun" is a true creative and artistic venture for PYRAMAZE. With song writing being divided between members Jacob, Toke, and Jonah, there is an undeniable diversity and freshness to the sound of the album. The album was produced, mixed and mastered by Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Amaranthe, Epica, Evergrey) of course. Also this album features special guest musicians such as Joost Van Den Broek (ex-After Forever, Star One), Kim Olesen (Anubis Gate) and Henrik Fevre (Anubis Gate). PYRAMAZE has toured along with VOLBEAT on their Danish tour in 2008 and recently on June 26th they played at the Kløften Festival in Haderslev, Denmark.


PYRAMAZE は、当初から エピックなメロディックメタルバンドを想定して ギタリストの Michael Kammeyer が 2002年に作った デンマークのメタルバンドです。 彼らはこれまでに "Melancholy Beast" (2004) や "Legend Of The Bone Carver" (2006)、"Immortal" (2008)、"Disciples Of The Sun" (2015) と 異なるラインナップで 4作のアルバムをリリースしています。 ラインナップが異なるアルバムではありますが、そのヘビーさとか暗さ、メロディックでプログレッシブなサウンドで 4作とも高く評価されています。 特に4作目の "Disciples Of The Sun" は PYRAMAZE の新たな時代の幕開けにふさわしく、バンドにとってまさに創造と芸術の冒険的挑戦となっています。 このアルバムでは Jacob と Toke、Jonah で曲作りを分担することで、紛れもなく多様性と新鮮味のあるサウンドになっていて、プロデュースやミキシング、マスタリングは当然 Jacob Hansen (Volbeat、Amaranthe、Epica、Evergrey) が行っています。 またこのアルバムには Joost Van Den Broek (元 After Forever、Star One) や Kim Olesen (Anubis Gate)、Henrik Fevre (Anubis Gate) などが 特別ゲストミュージシャンとして参加しています。 PYRAMAZE は、2008年に VOLBEAT のデンマークツアーに同行していますし、最近では6月26日にデンマークのハザスレウでの Kløften Festival に出場しています。 新作は、日本では下記のオンラインストアにて購入可能です。


[ Members ]

Terje Harøy: Vocals

Jacob Hansen: Guitars, Bass

Toke Skjønnemand: Guitars

Jonah W.: Keyboards

Morten Gade Sørensen: Drums


         Disciples Of The Sun

         Perfectly Imperfect

Disciples Of The Sun (2015)


01. We Are The Ocean

02. The Battle Of Paridas

03. Disciples Of The Sun

04. Back For More

05. Genetic Process

06. Fearless

07. Perfectly Imperfect

08. Unveil

09. Hope Springs Eternal

10. Exposure

11. When Black Turns To White

12. Photograph




on BURRN August 2015
on BURRN August 2015

PYRAMAZE Website | facebook | Twitter | YouTube

Write a comment

Comments: 0