LEATHER BOYS is a Hard Rock band from Spain formed in 2006 by Luis Miguel Diaz Valdes and Luis Alberto Herrero Sariego, inspired by the great hard rock bands from the 80’s and 90’s. Early times of the band, they had played at several acoustic concerts and that was received well from both audience and critic. After that, Ricardo Herrero Sariego, Luis Alberto’s brother, bassist and drummer joined and the band was completed. The band has release 2 albums by self-release, “Real Leather” (2011) produced by Alberto Rionda (Avalanch) and “Back in the streets” (2014) produced by Miguel Herrero. LEATHER BOYS delivers “Leather Rock” mixing of Hard Rock, sleaze, glam and punk in the 70's, 80's and 90's, influenced by metal and glam rock in the vein of bands such as Mötley Crüe, Guns ‘N’ Roses, Kiss, Metallica or Bon Jovi. You can get a timeless sound, both modern and classic, at the same time. They entered the Eurovision Song Contest in 2009 and also played at numerous festivals such as Bocachancla Fest, Tronar Fest, Luarca metal fest, Rock in ría IV, Benefico Burglar Fest, Rockvera Festival and La música de FestiAMAS.


LEATHER BOYS は 80年代や90年代のハードロックに触発され、 Luis Miguel Diaz Valdes と Luis Alberto Herrero Sariego が 2006年に結成したスペインのハードロックバンドです。 初期の頃はアコースティックな演奏活動を行っていて、好評でした。 その後、Ricardo Herrero Sariego や Luis Alberto の兄弟、ベーシスト、ドラマーなどが加わりラインアップが揃います。 彼らは自主リリースで2作のアルバムを発表していて Alberto Rionda (Avalanch) プロデュースの “Real Leather” (2011) と Miguel Herrero プロデュースの “Back in the streets” (2014) をリリースしています。 LEATHER BOYS は、Mötley Crüe とか Guns ‘N’ Roses、Kiss、 Metallica あるいは Bon Jovi などの流れをくむ、70年代から90年代のハードロックやスリーズロック、グラムメタル、パンクロックなどを混合した、いわゆる 「レザーロック」 を聴かせてくれるバンドで、モダンでクラシックという時代を超えたサウンドを楽しむことができます。 バンドは2009年に Eurovision Song Contest に参加したことがあり、数多くのフェスティバルにも出演しています。 Bocachancla Fest や Tronar Fest、Luarca metal fest、Rock in ría IV、Benefico Burglar Fest、Rockvera Festival そして最近では La música de FestiAMAS にも出ていました。 最新作は、日本では下記のオンラインストア または BandCamp ページにてデジタル購入可能です。


[ Members ]

Leather Rose: Vocal

Leather Sex: Guitar

Leather Dirty Duke: Guitar

Leather Bluesman: Bass

Leather preacher: Drums


         Leather Gunner

Back In The Streets (2014)

01. Leather Gunner

02. The Best

03. Sexagenary Sex

04. Cries In The Night

05. Hard Sex Girl

06. Heart Of Stone

07. Sweet Revelation

08. Rock And Roll Gets Me High

09. Lord Of The Whores

10. Riding, Fighting & Drinking

11. Backstabber

12. Butterfly Wings 


LEATHER BOYS Website | BandCampfacebook | Twitter | YouTube

Write a comment

Comments: 0