OZONE: Self Defence

OZONE コラボレーションアルバム "Self Defence" 9月25日リリース


OZONE will release the debut album “Self Defence” on September 25th through Escape Music. OZONE is a project for this album which is a collaboration of the two finest melodic rock vocalists in the UK, Chris Ousey (Monroe, Virginia Wolf, Heartland) and Steve Overland (Wildlife, FM). On this album also features Mike Slamer (Seventh Key, Terry Brock, Streets, City Boy), Tommy Denander (Paul Stanley, Alice Cooper, Radioactive), Ronnie Platt (Kansas) and Billy Greer (Seventh Key). Especially on a track #7 “Evolve”, the late Christian Wolff (Mecca, Rob Moratti, Overland) plays guitars and keyboards. So this album is dedicated to Christian Wolff.


OZONE は、9月25日にデビューアルバム "Self Defence" を Escape Music よりリリースします。 この OZONE は、ふたりの英国メロディックロック界最高のボーカリスト Chris Ousey (Monroe、Virginia Wolf、Heartland) と Steve Overland (Wildlife、FM) のコラボレーションで今作用のプロジェクトです。 Mike Slamer (Seventh Key、Terry Brock、Streets、City Boy) や Tommy Denander (Paul Stanley、Alice Cooper、Radioactive)、Ronnie Platt (Kansas)、Billy Greer (Seventh Key) らもこのアルバムでフィーチャーされています。 特に7曲目の “Evolve” では今は亡き Christian Wolff (Mecca、Rob Moratti、Overland) がギターとキーボードで参加していて、このアルバムはその彼に捧げる作品となっています。 日本では下記のオンラインストアにて購入可能です。 なお、下記のトラックリストは日本盤とは異なります。


Mike Slamer: Guitars, B3 Organ, Keys, Bass

Tommy Denander: Guitars, Keys, Bass

Ronnie Platt: Backing vocals

Billy Greer: Backing vocals,

Kerry Denton: Drums

Erik Sabo: B3 organ


Self Defence (2015)


01. Tiger By The Tail

02. Let The Good Will Out

03. So Blind

04. Destiny

05. Shadow On The Sun

06. Save My Soul

07. Evolve

08. Self Defence

09. Smile Before You Lie

10. Lifetime

11. Practice What You Preach

12. Visionary Man

13. Visionary Man [Different Version] *

* Bonus track for Japan release

CD [日本盤]



Write a comment

Comments: 0