THE BLACK RAIN is an Italian Hard Rock band, was born in Bologna in 2002, but the final Line-up was completed in 2010. They combine rushes of adrenaline with easy listening melodic lines, powerful rhythmics, distorted guitars and a unique voice. The band release their debut album entitled “Night Tales” in November 2012, and toured in France and Greece to promote the album. Their second album “Water Shape” was released through their new label Atomic Stuff Records in June 2014. “Water Shape” has appearances of special guests such as Francesco Grandi (former lead singer of Rain) on track #4, Antonio Olivo (Rain) on keyboards and strings programming on track #8 and Giacomo Calabria (Rain) on drums on track #11. THE BLACK RAIN has toured again France to promote this album besides live shows in Italy. Fan of Hard Rock and Melodic Rock should check out this band.


THE BLACK RAIN は2002年にボローニャで結成されたイタリアのハードロックバンドですが、バンドのラインナップが固まったのは2010年のことです。 彼らはイージーリスニングなメロディラインとパワフルなリズム、歪んだギター、独特なボーカルでアドレナリン大放出させる楽曲を聴かせてくれます。 2012年11月に “Night Tales” というデビューアルバムをリリースし、フランスとギリシャでプロモーションツアーを行いました。 そして2014年6月に 新しいレーベル Atomic Stuff Records よりセカンドアルバム “Water Shape” をリリースしました。 この “Water Shape” では、4番目の曲に Francesco Grandi (Rain の元リードボーカル) が、8番目の曲に Giacomo Calabria (Rain) がキーボードとストリングのプログラマーとして、11番目の曲では Giacomo Calabria (Rain) がゲストとして登場しています。 THE BLACK RAIN は国内でのライブの他に、この2作目のプロモーションツアーを再びフランスで行っています。 ハードロックやメロディックロックのファンは要チェックなバンドです。 日本では下記のオンラインストアにてデジタル購入可能です。


[ Members ]

Mirko Greco: Vocals

Eugenio Bonifazi: Guitar

Marco Molteni: Bass

Raffaele Marchesini: Drums

         Rock'n'Roll Guy

         Robert Johnson

Water Shape (2014)


01. Shadows

02. Mesmerize

03. Rock'n'Roll Guy

04. (S)He's So Amazing

05. Robert Johnson

06. Times Of Trouble

07. Brand New Shoes

08. Without Love

09. Flamenco Dancer

10. Naked (instrumental)

11. King Of Stones



THE BLACK RAIN Website | facebook | ReverbNation | Twitter | YouTube


Write a comment

Comments: 0