ETERNAL VOYAGER is an US Power Metal act based in Minnesota, and has been playing under this name since 2008. Before then they had a different band name called ETERNAL REQUIEM with another line-up, centering Brian Blake and been played since 1998. During the ETERNAL REQUIEM's era, Brian Blake had some experiences of playing shows with international bands such as TRAIL OF TEARS, ECHOES OF ETERNITY, SONATA ARCTICA, EDGUY, and KAMELOT. The band, at that time the band had three members, released self-produced a demo EP called "Holy Warrior" (2009) with guest keyboardist John Rayl, and the second EP "Vagabond" (2010). In October 2014, the band released the full length debut album "The Battle Of Eternity", featuring guests such as Rob Nesco (ex-EPICURIAN) on lead guitars and Bob Katsionis (FIREWIND, OUTLOUD) on keyboards which received great reviews in a few online magazines around the world. Since ETERNAL VOYAGER is offering music influenced by Blind Guardian, Iced Earth, Hammerfall, Gammaray, Amon Amarth, and Ensiferum, fan of those bands may like their music as well.


ETERNAL VOYAGER は米国ミネソタ州に拠点を置くパワーメタルバンドで、2008年からこのバンド名で活動しています。 それまでは、Brian Blake を中心に ETERNAL REQUIEM というバンド名で違うラインナップで1998年から始動しています。 ETERNAL REQUIEM 時代に Brian Blake は、TRAIL OF TEARS とか ECHOES OF ETERNITY、SONATA ARCTICA、EDGUY、KAMELOT といった国際的なバンドとライブ共演するという経験をしています。 ETERNAL VOYAGER (当時は3人組だった) は、2009年に John Rayl をキーボードに迎えて “Holy Warrior” というセルフプロデュースのデモ EP を、2010年にセカンド EP “Vagabond” をリリースしています。 そして昨年2014年10月に、リードギターに Rob Nesco (ex-EPICURIAN)、キーボードに Bob Katsionis (FIREWIND, OUTLOUD) をゲストに迎えたデビューアルバム “The Battle Of Eternity” をリリースし、世界中のウェブマガジンからいい評価を受けました。 ETERNAL VOYAGER は、Blind Guardian や Iced Earth、Hammerfall、Gammaray、Amon Amarth、Ensiferum などの影響を受けた楽曲をきかせてくれますので、それらのバンドのファンは気に入るかもしれません。 日本では下記のオンラインストアにてデジタル購入可能です。


[ Members ]

Brian Blake: Vocals, Guitar

Mike Durenberger: Drums

Jeff Igelsrud: Bass

Micah Devereaux: Keyboards, Vocals

Kurt Johnson: Lead Guitar


         This Battle's Not In Vain

The Battle Of Eternity (2014)


01. Voyager Revelation

02. Holy Warrior

03. Army Of Our Lord

04. The New Jerusalem

05. This Is War!

06. Calm Before The Storm

07. Vagabond

08. Sands Of Time

09. This Battle's Not In Vain

10. Eternal Voyager

11. The Battle Of Eternity




ETERNAL VOYAGER Website | facebook 


Write a comment

Comments: 0