WAKEN EYES デビューアルバム "Exodus" 10月30日世界リリース


Swedish new progressive metal band WAKEN EYES will release worldwide their debut album entitled “Exodus” on October 30th through Ulterium Records. WAKEN EYES was started early 2013 by Tom Frelek after his old band had gone on hiatus, but it's amazing he was able to assemble such great musicians so quickly. This debut album features, of course the founder Tom Frelek on guitars, Henrik Båth (Darkwater) on vocals, Mike Lepond (Symphony X) on bass and Marco Minnemann (The Aristocrats, Steven Wilson, Joe Satriani) on drums. Mixed and mastered at Fascination Street (Opeth, Symphony X, Kreator) in Sweden. The album has a great mix of catchy melodies, challenging instrumental parts and epic cinematic movements that will surely capture the attention of the musical community. This album will surely appeal to fans of progressive metal, prog rock and melodic metal.


スウェーデンの新しいプログレッシブメタルバンド WAKEN EYES は、10月30日 Ulterium Records より “Exodus” というデビューアルバムを世界リリースします。 この WAKEN EYES は、Tom Frelek の所属していたバンドが活動休止に入った後の2013年初頭から始動していますが、それにしても彼が短期間でこれだけの素晴らしいメンバーを揃えられたことは驚きです。 このアルバムでは、もちろん創設者でギターの Tom Frelek とボーカルの Henrik Båth (Darkwater)、ベースの Mike Lepond (Symphony X)、ドラムの Marco Minnemann (The Aristocrats, Steven Wilson, Joe Satriani) がフィーチャーされています。 また、ミキシングとマスタリングはスウェーデンの Fascination Street (Opeth、Symphony X、Kreator) で行っていて、音楽界で注目されそうなキャッチーなメロディと挑戦的な楽器演奏、壮大なシネマ的な躍動などが混合されています。 このアルバムは、プログレッシブメタルやプログロック、メロディックメタルのファンに必ずアピールできるはずです。

         Back To Life

Exodus (2015)


01. Cognition

02. Aberration

03. Deafening Thoughts

04. Back To Life

05. Palisades

06. Cornerstone Away

07. Still Life

08. Arise

09. Across The Horizon

10. Exodus



Write a comment

Comments: 0