MEMENTO: Architects Of Destruction

MEMENTO ファースト EP "Architects Of Destruction" 11月13日リリース


Young MetalCore band MEMENTO from Southern Germany will release their first EP “Architects Of Destruction” on November 13th through 7Hard. Originally the band started in 2010 as a project which was still nameless, they quickly evolved into much more. After that, the band, under the former name "Purify our Existence", played shows and emerged as a fun act. The band changed the name to MEMENTO in middle of 2014, created some new songs which include on the EP. Energy, emotion and enthusiasm for the genre Metalcore are summarized here in 6 tracks along with melodic and deep songs. The lyrics touch on so-called social evils, and musically it combines heavy guitar riffs, brutal shouts and clear vocals.


南部ドイツ出身の若手メタルコアバンド MEMENTO は、11月13日 7Hard よりファースト EP “Architects Of Destruction” をリリースします。 このバンドは2010年にまだ無名のプロジェクトとして始動し、すぐに大きく発展し出します。 その後 “Purify Our Existence” というバンド名でライブ活動を行い、面白いバンドとして頭角を現します。 そして2014年半ばに MEMENTO という現在のバンド名に変更して今作の EP に収録されている新曲を制作しました。 メタルコアジャンルへのエネルギーとか思い、情熱などがメロディックで深みのある6曲に集約されています。 また、歌詞的にはいわゆる社会悪に言及していて、音楽的にはヘビーなギターリフや荒々しいシャウトとドラマーによるクリアなボーカルの組み合わせとなっています。 日本では下記のオンラインストアにてデジタル購入可能です。


Architects Of Destruction (2015)

01. Blackbird

02. Chapter 88

03. The Third Estate

04. Proclaim The Walls Of Force

05. Infinity

06. Antarctica


Write a comment

Comments: 0