EPHYRA [Italy]


EPHYRA is a Melodic Death Metal band with Epic and Folk influences from Northern Italy, and was founded in 2005. The band debuted in 2013 with the album “Journey” consisting songs that range from epic and grandiose atmospheres to dark and introspective passages. In November 2015, EPHYARA released their second album “Along The Path” through Bakerteam Records. The new album was recorded at Elnor Studio by Mattia Stancioiu (Labyrinth, Crown Of Autumn) and he also appeared as a special guest on percussions along with Davide Cicalese (Furor Gallico, vocals in ‘All At Once’), Silvia Bonino (Folkstone, harp) and Lisy Stefanoni (Evenoire, flute). EPHYRA has toured all over their native Italy, appeared in radio shows and festivals such as “Fosch Fest” and many others, and often shared the stage with acclaimed international bands such as Satyricon, Carcass, Finntroll, Elvenking and Furor Gallico. They are offering a evolved modern mixture with Death Metal guitar riffs and rhythmic section, growl/scream male vocals, clean female vocals and folk/symphonic/ethnic influences. Since bands such as Ensiferum, Suidakra, Eluveitie, In Flames and Dark Tranquillity are among EPHYRA’s main musical influences, and if you are a fan of those bands should check out EPHYRA's music.


EPHYRA は2005年に結成され、エピックとフォークの影響を受けたメロディックなデスメタルをやっている 北イタリア出身のバンドです。 このバンドは、壮大で仰々しい雰囲気やダークで内省的な一節までを表現した “Journey” というデビューアルバムで、2013年にデビューしています。 今年2015年11月には、 Bakerteam Records より “Along The Path” という2作目のアルバムをリリースしました。 新作は、Mattia Stancioiu (Labyrinth、Crown Of Autumn) によって Elnor Studio で収録され、彼は Davide Cicalese (Furor Gallico、All At Once のボーカル) や Silvia Bonino (Folkstone、ハープ)、Lisy Stefanoni (Evenoire、フルート) らと共にパーカッションでも特別ゲストとして参加しています。 EPHYRA は母国イタリア国内をツアーしたり、ラジオ番組や Fosch Fest のようなフェスティバルにも出演し、しばしば Satyricon とか Carcass、Finntroll、Elvenking、Furor Gallico のような好評のある国際的なバンドとステージ共有なども行ってきています。 このバンドは、デスメタルのギターリフとリズム、男性ボーカルのグロウルとスクリーム、女性ボーカルのきれいな声、それにフォークやシンフォニック、エスニックの影響などを組み合わせ、現代的に進化したアレンジを聴かせてくれます。 EPHYRA は主に、Ensiferum や Suidakra、Eluveitie、In Flames、Dark Tranquillity などのバンドから音楽的影響を受けているので、これらのバンドのファンはぜひ EPHYRA の楽曲をチェックしてみてください。 日本では下記のオンラインストアにて購入可能です。


[ Members ]

Nadia Casali: Vocals

Francesco Braga: Vocals

Matteo Santoro: Guitars, Backing vocal

Paolo Diliberto: Guitars, Backing vocal

Alessandra Biundo: Bass

John Tagliabue: Drums

         All At Once

Along The Path (2015)

01. Melancholy Rise

02. Human Chaos

03. All At Once

04. Cruel Day

05. Flaming Tears

06. Hope

07. Last Night

08. Riding With The Sun

09. Land's Calling

10. No Dream

11. Alive



EPHYRA Website | facebook | Twitter | YouTube

Write a comment

Comments: 0