As you know, Mike LePond from New Jersey in the USA is well-known as bassist for progressive metal act Symphony X, and now he presents his first solo project ever, which is called Mike LePond's Silent Assassins. The project takes an onslaught of raw and true HEAVY METAL style which is different from Symphony X. In September 2014, the self-titled album was released through Knife Fight Media and was a full hour of headbanging riffs, groovy vocals and epic tales. It draws influences from the classic heavy bands of the 1980s and all the way to the viking/folk metal of today. They said it was made "for" metalheads, "by" metalheads. Mike LePond's Silent Assassins delivers pure epic classic metal with lyrics based on mythology, literature and history by Mike LePond and friends. Fans of Motörhead, Judas Priest, Manowar, Metallica, Black Sabbath, Iron Maiden, Blind Guardian, Dio, Helloween, Accept, Kamelot and White Wizard sure will like their music.


ご存じのように米国ニュージャージー出身の Mike LePond は、プログレッシブメタルバンド Symphony X のベーシストとしてよく知られていますが、現在彼は Mike LePond's Silent Assassins という初のソロプロジェクトを立ち上げています。Symphony X とは異なり、純真なヘビーメタルスタイルです。2014年9月にセルフタイトルのアルバムを Knife Fight Media よりリリースし、ヘッドバンギングリフとカッコイイ声、エピックな物語がめいっぱい詰まっていて、80年代のクラシックなヘビーメタルから、昨今のバイキングやフォークメタルに至るまでの影響が網羅されています。彼らは 「メタルファンによるメタルファンのためのアルバムである」 と表現していて、Mike LePond と彼の友人による神話や文学、歴史に基づいた歌詞内容で、純粋なエピック・クラシックメタルを聴かせてくれます。Motörhead とか Judas Priest、Manowar、Metallica、Black Sabbath、Iron Maiden、Blind Guardian、Dio、Helloween、Accept、Kamelot、White Wizard などのファンはきっと気にいるはずです。日本では下記のオンラインストアにて購入可能です。


[ Members ]

Mike LePond (Symphony X) : Bass, Rhythm guitar, Backing vocals

Alan Tecchio (Watchtower, Hades) : Vocals

Metal Mike (Halford, Testament) : Lead guitar

Michael Romeo (Symphony X) : Lead guitar, Keyboards, Drum programming



Mike Lepond's Silent Assassins (2014)


01. Apocalypse Rider

02. Red Death

03. The Quest

04. The Outsider

05. Masada

06. Silent Assassins

07. Ragnarok

08. The Progeny

09. Oath Of Honor





MIKE LEPOND'S SILENT ASSASSINS Website | facebook | YouTube


Write a comment

Comments: 0