TEQUILA SUNRISE is a Madrid base Hard Rock, Hard & Heavy and AOR band, formed by three of the band members, Rubén Santos, Ramón Blein and Cecilio Sanchez-Robles, in 2010-2011. After trying several singers, the band got Jorge Cortés (Steel Horse’s former lead singer) who can fit and deliver the band's demand, and the band wrote approximately twelve songs. In 2015 they have released their 4 track EP entitled “Nasty Habits” as their very first release. The artwork was done by graphic designer Javier Pastor (Nigromante, Wild). Each members is session musicians, having a wide and varied music related professional career, in rock as well as in the different styles. TEQUILA SUNRISE will playing at 1er Rock Night Fest in Zaragoza with BONFIRE, LEATHER HEART, STRANGERS and MEAN MACHINE on April 23rd.


TEQUILA SUNRISE は、スペインのマドリッドを拠点に活動するハードロック/AOR バンドで、Rubén Santos と Ramón Blein、Cecilio Sanchez-Robles のメンバー3人によって、2010年から2011年にかけて作られています。何人かのシンガーを試しながら、ついにバンドの意向に合う Jorge Cortés (Steel Horse の創設リードボーカル) を得、バンドとしておよそ12曲を制作します。そして昨年2015年にバンド初のリリースとなる “Nasty Habits” という4曲入り EP をリリースしました。CD デザインは、Nigromante や Wild を手掛けるスペインのグラフィックデザイナー Javier Pastor の制作です。それぞれのメンバーは、ロックだけでなく様々なスタイルで幅広く多様なプロのキャリアを持つスタジオミュージシャンです。TEQUILA SUNRISE は、4月23日にスペインの Zaragoza で開催される 1er Rock Night Fest に BONFIRE や LEATHER HEART、STRANGERS、MEAN MACHINE らと共に出演することになっています。新作 EP は、日本では ROCK AVENUE RECORDS や ROCK STAKK Records にて購入可能です。


[ Members ]

Jorge Cortés: Lead singer

Cecilio Sánchez-Robles: Guitar

Ramón Blein: Guitar

Rubén Santos: Drums


Face The Truth

[EP] Nasty Habits (2015)


01. Face The Truth

02. Nasty Habits

03. Too Late

04. There Are No Heroes



TEQUILA SUNRISE Website | facebook | Twitter


Write a comment

Comments: 0