LUCER: Bring Me Good News

LUCER デビューアルバム "Bring Me Good News" 3月25日リリース



Danish Hard Rockers LUCER will release their long-awaited debut album “Bring Me Good News” through Mighty Music on March 25th. Japan version is also released on March 30th. They have already played more than 100 shows in Denmark, U.K., Sweden and Germany - not only they have been handpicked as a MIKE TRAMP's special support band, but also as Mike’s backing band on stage. LUCER will be touring Europe from March to November 2016, both alone and as support and backing band for Mike Tramp. “Bring Me Good News” contains 10 new tracks that captures the LUCER's signature live-energy in every bit along with their melodic hook lines and catchy choruses. The lyrical theme circulates around the whole ‘use-and-throwaway-culture’. While the world, society and pop-culture seem to only crave salts, sugars and sleazy scandals in prime-time, the message on the album is quite clear by the title ‘Bring Me Good News’. 


デンマークのハードロックバンド LUCER は、3月25日に待望のデビューアルバム “Bring Me Good News” を Mighty Music よりリリースします。日本盤も3月30日に発売されることになっています。デンマーク国内をはじめ、英国、スウェーデン、ドイツなどですでに100以上のステージをこなしていて、MIKE TRAMP の特別サポートバンドとして抜擢されるだけでなく、彼のバックバンドとしても活躍しています。そして、LUCER は今年また3月から11月にかけて、単独で、あるいは MIKE TRAMP のサポート、および、バックバンドとしてヨーロッパをツアーすることになっています。このデビューアルバム “Bring Me Good News” には、メロディックなフックラインやキャチーなコーラスとともに、至る所に LUCER ならではのライブのエネルギッシュさが散りばめられた新曲10曲が収録されていて、歌詞のテーマは 「使い捨て文化」 全般に言及しています。世界や社会、大衆文化では、ゴールデンタイムの辛辣なものや興奮すること、下品なスキャンダルなどを渇望しているだけのように思えますが実はそうではありません。このアルバムが示すメッセージは、もっと 「良いニュースをくれ」 と、いたって明快にタイトルなっています。日本では下記のオンラインストアにて購入可能です。


Midnight Sun

Something Original

Bring Me Good News

Bring Me Good News (2016)


01. Midnight Sun

02. Something Original

03. Too Late

04. Go Easy On Me

05. I Don't Wanna Know

06. Bring Me Good News

07. Shooting Star

08. What's In It For Me

09. Million Faces

10. Call It A Day


CD (日本盤)

Write a comment

Comments: 0