HELLHIKERS: Death Rattle & Roll

HELLHIKERS 3作目 "Death Rattle & Roll" 4月15日リリース



Norwegian Punk Rock band HELLHIKERS will release the third album “Death Rattle & Roll” through Mighty Music on April 15th. Originally HELLHIKERS started out pretty much as a Misfits-worship band in 2003 with some influences from Ramones, Turbonegro, and Raga Rockers. The band released two albums; “Creepers From The Rawk Lagoon” (2006) and “Ghoulham Tales” (2011). Short songs, simple chords, lots of hooks and melodies were the standard prescription. “Death Rattle & Roll” consists of 9 tracks recorded at O 'Satan Sound Studios in the Northwest coast of Norway, and the band’s fascination with old horror movies, cheesy sci-fi and sleazy sexploitation from the 60’s & 70’s is still there in the lyrics, but musically HELLHIKERS has grown darker, heavier and more complex over the years. For fans of Punk Rock and Grunge Rock.


ノルウェーのパンクロックバンド HELLHIKERS は、4月15日 Mighty Music より3作目 “Death Rattle & Roll” をリリースします。そもそもは Ramones や Turbonegro、Raga Rockers の影響を受けつつも、米国の Misfits の崇拝バンドとしてスタートしていて、これまでに “Creepers From The Rawk Lagoon” (2006) と “Ghoulham Tales” (2011) の2作のアルバムをリリースしています。フックとメロディ満載の短めな曲でシンプルなコード展開をウリにしていました。今作の “Death Rattle & Roll” には、ノルウェーの北西海岸にある O 'Satan Sound Studios で収録された9曲が収録されていて、歌詞の中にはバンドの興味をひく60年代た70年代の古いホラー映画とか陳腐なSFもの、低俗な性産業的なものが存在しています。とはいえ、HELLHIKERS は音楽的には年々よりダークでヘビーで複雑化してきています。パンクロックやグランジロックなどのファンは要チェックです。日本では下記のオンラインストアにて12インチアナログ盤が購入可能です。


Death Rattle & Roll [Lyric Video]

Death Rattle & Roll (2016)


01. Alcotruck

02. Death Rattle & Roll

03. Hell On Heels

04. Choke

05. Bloodbound

06. Devil Rides Out

07. Drink Up

08. Nite Stalker

09. Hellhoney


12 inch Analog

Write a comment

Comments: 0