MAD HATTER'S DEN セカンドアルバム "Excelsior" を4月8日リリース



MAD HATTER'S DEN, a melodic heavy metal band from Finland, will release worldwide their second album “Excelsior” through Inverse Records on April 8th. Although MAD HATTER'S DEN main musical influences draw from classic heavy metal in the 80s, on this album you can find out more as symphonic influences, power metal input, and even some progressive flavours. Some songs are more guitar oriented, while in other songs the keyboards are the main instrument. Mad Hatter’s Den started playing in 2010, and released their first EP “Dark Wheel” in 2012 and was received well both in live shows and in reviews. Their debut album “Welcome To The Den” was released in October 2013, and revealed the wide scale of styles with their original ability, and turned it out became a hallmark of the band.


フィンランドのメロディックヘビーメタルバンド MAD HATTER'S DEN は、4月8日にセカンドアルバム “Excelsior” を Inverse Records より世界リリースします。MAD HATTER'S DEN は主に80年代の古典的なヘビーメタルの影響を受けていますが、今作では、シンフォニック的なものやパワーメタルを取り入れたり、プログレッシブなテイストを持たせていることがわかります。ある曲はギター指向だったり、また、ある曲はキーボード中心だったりします。MAD HATTER'S DEN は2010年から始動していて、2012年にファースト EP “Dark Wheel” をリリースし、ライブや作品レビュー両方で好評でした。バンドのデビューアルバムは2013年10月にリリースされた “Welcome To The Den” で、バンドの持つ本来の実力を発揮してスタイルの幅広さを披露し、それが彼らの特徴にもなっています。このセカンドアルバムは、日本では下記のオンラインストアにて購入可能です。


Hero's End (At The Silver Gates)

Excelsior (2016)


01. Eye Of The Storm

02. Break The Chains (Into The Black)

03. Birds Of Prey

04. Masters Of Hate

05. Trail Of Fears

06. Through The Unknown

07. Guardian Angel

08. Hero's End (At The Silver Gates)

09. Ascension

10. The Aftermath

11. Not Of This World



Write a comment

Comments: 0