AGONIZER: Visions Of The Blind

AGONIZER 2作目 "Visions Of The Blind" を5月13日リリース



Finnish metal act AGONIZER will release their second album “Visions Of The Blind” through 7Hard on May 13th. The band was founded in Pyhäjärvi, Finland in 1998 by singer Pasi Kärkkäinen. The band was founded in Pyhäjärvi, Finland in 1998 by singer Pasi Kärkkäinen, and released so far five demos, the EP "World Of Fools" (2004) and their first album “Birth/The End” (2007). One of the five demos is "Anthems Of Agony" which is a compilation of 7 songs from their previous ones, released in 2002, and got very good reviews from the world, especially in Japan. They played warm-up gigs for Amorphis, Sonata Arctica and Children Of Bodom. This is the well-known story that their first album release gig has taken place in the Pyhäjärvi mine 1,271 meters below sea level and has earned the entry for "the deepest underground concert" in the Guinness World Records 2007. On the new album, the Finnish quartet deliver 13 songs with the fast rhythms whipping the ear inevitably and rapid double bass layers, associated with anthemic drama.


フィンランドのバンド AGONIZER は、5月13日に 2作目のアルバム “Visiond Of The Blind” を 7Hard よりリリースします。AGONIZER は、シンガーの Pasi Kärkkäinen によって1998年にフィンランドの Pyhäjärvi で結成されたバンドですが、これまでに5作のデモ盤と “World Of Fools” (2004) という EP と “Birth/The End” (2007) というファーストアルバムをリリースしています。5作のデモ盤の一つが、これまでのデモ盤から7曲を集大成した “Anthems Of Agony” で2002年に発表され、世界中から大反響があり、特に日本では大好評でした。バンドは、Amorphis や Sonata Arctica、Children Of Bodom などのオープニングアクトを務めたことがあります。これは有名な話ですが、実は、彼らのデビューアルバムのリリースパーティが海面下1,271mにある Pyhäjärvi 鉱山で行われ、それが 「地下最深コンサート」 としてギネスブック2007年版に登録されています。今作では、この4人組は必然的に耳を打つ速いリズムと幾重にも重なる速いダブルベースで大合唱的な13曲を提供しています。日本では下記のオンラインストアにてデジタル購入可能です。


All Alone

Visions Of The Blind (2016)


01. All Alone

02. Devil

03. Pieces

04. Haze

05. Sliced

06. Eye Of The Storm

07. Trail

08. Hazard

09. Lullacry

10. Thorns Of Roses

11. A Lie

12. Trooper

13. Nothing Changed



Write a comment

Comments: 0