ANGERHEAD is a San Jose, California based metal band started in February 2011 by Guitarist Eric Beard (Dr.Chunk, Xzanthus) and Vocalist Paul Hastey (Plaster). The band was completed by joining Bassist Jim Pegram (Mudface, Imagika, Skinner) and drummer David O'Neal (Stormy Strong). They play taking with expertly blended elements of Bay Area Thrash, Metal, Punk, and Hardcore into the music they write. In the first few years, they have garnered lots of attention by sharing the stages with Suicidal Tendencies, Soulfly, Exodus, Testament, Death Angel, Forbidden, DRI, Quiet Riot, Static X, Kittie and many more hard hitting musical acts. ANGERHEAD released their self-titled 3 song EP “Angerhead” with Paul sharing vocal duties with Steve “Zetro” Souza (Exodus, Hatriot) in 2013 and the second EP “Headful Of Hate” contains 4 songs with Juan Urteaga (Machine Head, Testament) in 2014. Now they are ready to release the third EP “Fueled By Rage” contains new 4 songs and the classis Motörhead cover “Iron Fist”. EP will be released very soon and a free mp3 download of the Motörhead cover “Iron Fist” is now available on the band ReverbNation page.


ANGERHEAD は、ギタリスト Eric Beard (Dr.Chunk、Xzanthus) とシンガー Paul Hastey (Plaster) のふたりが2011年2月に立ち上げた米国カリフォルニア・サンノゼを拠点とするメタルバンドです。のちに、ベーシスト Jim Pegram (Mudface、Imagika、Skinner) とドラマー David O'Neal (Stormy Strong) が加わってメンバーが揃います。このバンドは、ベイエリアのスラッシュやメタル、パンク、ハードコアなどの要素を自分たちの音楽に絶妙に配合させた楽曲を聴かせてくれます。最初の数年間で、Suicidal Tendencies や Soulfly、Exodus、Testament、Death Angel、Forbidden、DRI、Quiet Riot、Static X、 Kittie など多くのハードでヘビーなバンドたちとステージを共有し、注目され始めました。ANGERHEAD は、2013年に Steve “Zetro” Souza (Exodus、Hatriot) が Paul とのデュエット参加した3曲入りのセルフタイトル EP を、2014年には Machine Head や Testament のプロデュースを手掛けた Juan Urteaga が制作に参加した4曲入りセカンド EP “Headful Of Hate” をリリースしています。そして、新曲4曲と Motörhead のカバー “Iron Fist” が収録された3作目の EP “Fueled By Rage” は、まもなくリリース予定となっています。 現在バンドの ReverbNation のページで、この Motörhead のカバー “Iron Fist” が無料でダウンロード可能です。ぜひご利用ください。


[ Members ]

Paul Hastey: Vocals

Eric Beard: Guitars

Jim Pegram Bass

David O’Neal: Drums


Destroy The Trend

[EP] Headful Of Hate (2014)


01. Destroy The Trend

02. Endless Nightmares

03. Enemy

04. No Regrets


ANGERHEAD Website | facebook | ReverbNation | Twitter 


Write a comment

Comments: 0